We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would rent this condo again....”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Captain's Walk 448

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
E106EAjim...
1 review
“Would rent this condo again....”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I used to stay at the Omni Resort next door (formerly Hilton Hotel) for a very long time and decided to rent the condos next door at the Captain's Walk Condos as the hotel had raised the rates terribly high. We have now stayed at the Captain's Walk complex for the last 5 years or so and decided it was time to change condos for cleanliness reasons (we had rented directly from the owner). I found condo 448 online through Wyndham and renting this condo online was a breeze. The condo is a little dated and could use some updating but the rental rate was very reasonable. We requested that the check-in packet be mailed to us so we could go straight to the condo instead of having to run by the office after a long drive which was wonderful. Condo is as pictured and even prettier in person with an awesome view. Keyless entry pad was great (but don't forget your code) and condo was very clean (which means a lot to me) and furnishings looked very nice and were comfortable. Bedding was very clean and fresh and comfortable as well. I agree with the other reviewer about dishes and utensils...we had to go out and buy paper plates, bowls and plastic dishware as there wasn't enough for even just the two of us. This being said, we had to run the dishwasher more often to have enough clean dishes to use. This is an extremely nice complex in a guarded, gated community and the buildings, grounds and pool are maintained very well. Overall, I would not hesitate to rent this condo again if it is available next year. (One thing worth noting.....there was a note in the condo stating that it is for sale and that the real estate agency could show it at anytime even if we were renting it for that week. I didn't like that part as we were not told in advance that it is for sale. I don't want someone to go in while we have our suitcases, money, jewelry and other items lying around. In that instance, I think condo rentals should provide a safe for personal items just like hotels do.) I gave it a 4 rating because of the lack of dishes and utensils. Otherwise I would have given it a 5.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jrci112
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful view, close to everything, perfect for my family of 4.”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We enjoyed our week here! The condo was perfect for my family of 4. Having an ocean front pool and quick access to the beach is invaluable. Will definitely consider for a future trip to HHI.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Won't rent this one again!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Wow...where do I start? The place was very out dated with just the bare minimum in furnishings. The bathroom was dirty. The pipes under the sink were so old they started leaking which soaked the bathroom floor. It started to smell awful very quickly and took several days for them to keep coming back to try and fix. The location is right over the pool, so be ready for the endless noise. The washing machine only had hot water, so you couldn't wash most clothing. The bedding was very heavy and super hot. I'm going to stop there, but I could list several more things.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the beach
Liked least: Needs serious updating
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay in Captain’s Walk 448. We sincerely apologize for the plumbing issue that caused the extended inconvenience for you and your family during your stay. We are sorry that the residual effects of the unforeseen leak took an extended period of time to fully resolve. As a result, the owner has taken all the steps necessary to prevent this from occurring again and we are currently looking into your comment regarding the washing machine to make sure it is addressed if necessary. We recognize the impact that this has had on your stay, as well as the frustration experienced by losing precious vacation time and we will be following up with you directly to find an amicable resolution to this disappointing stay. Additionally, as our properties are individually owned, we will be passing along your other comments regarding the furnishings and bedding to the owner so they can consider it in any future plans they may have with enhancing the property. We apologize again that you weren’t able to enjoy the type stay we strive to provide each guest. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to provide a much better experience on your next visit to Hilton Head Island.

Mike Alsko, General Manager
Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Hilton Head Island
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing