We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Water Oak 15

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patriciab...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“water oak 15”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

this is a nice home it just need some updating and tender love and care especially the bathroom fixtures I think the home should e inspected before the next renters if it has been use for a couple of weeks. There were some dead roaches on the counter some live ones crawling in the main bathroom, some accumulation dust, the balconies look like there were never swept or blown off. I am hoping that these things are completed before august of 2018 Ilook forward to returning to the island and staying at this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are truly sorry you did not have the flawless vacation we strive to provide for all of our guests. Our homes go through monthly pest control scheduled to minimize the effects of our Low Country environment. Nonetheless, we recognize the impact that this has had on your stay and apologize again for the frustration. We have passed all of your comments along to our property managers and homeowners to improve upon these issues for future stays. Your comments are important to us for we are always trying to be the best we can be. We look forward to hosting you again in August and providing a much better experience for you on Hilton Head Island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X5185VBre...
1 review
“Excellent getaway”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The property was in a great location with an excellent view of the golf course and also a quiet and relaxed location away from the traffic..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
873averyh
1 review
“Buggy vacation”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Palmetto bugs were not to be included in my package. We had bugs everywhere. It was not good. In Virginia these bugs are called roaches and are found in unsanitary environments.

A complementary stay in a clean environment is necessary to repair our confidence in you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the awful kitchen
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We sincerely apologize that you did not have the ideal vacation we hope all of our guests experience. We would have loved the opportunity to address these items while you were in house. Nonetheless, we are having a full inventory of the kitchen taken - light bulbs replaced - and having the professional pest control company schedule an extra visit. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to provide you with a much better experience on a future stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pomona b
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice property”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I think the property was very nice for the money. Only major problem we had were the bugs. We were killing bugs all week! Big palmetto bugs are kind of creepy because they make noise when they crawl or drop from one level to another. Ugh! We had only a few other problems , but they were very prompt in sending someone to take care of the problem. Also I liked the fact there were several pools available for the kids to swim in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fact there was a fifth bathroom
Liked least: Not enough seating at table for 12 people and the bugs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing