We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“VERY COMFORTABLE, CLEAN CONDO”

Review of Villamare 3520

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ned B
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“VERY COMFORTABLE, CLEAN CONDO”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a very enjoyable stay at this condo. Close to beach, great views, clean, modern, well appointed condo. Would look forward to returning.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: TV reception in family room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike R
1 review
“Beautiful location but we would not stay in 3520 again”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Villamare community is located in one of the nicest and most convenient locations on HH. The grounds, pool and beach were beautiful and well maintained. However, our experience with our condo 3520 was not as positive. We walked into several maintenance issues including mold in the shower, kitchen sink wouldn't hold water, the garbage disposal inop, toilet wouldn't flush and broken sliding door handle and the living room curtains were ragged and wouldn't open/close and more. The condo needs an extensive top to bottom cleaning (including the living room sofas) and updated mechanicals. We would not stay at this condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The poorly maintained and dirty condo 3520
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that you loved the complex - it is definitely and Island favorite!

In regards to this particular condo, we have met with the homeowner and they have blocked it off starting in October for six months to complete an extensive renovation. Some of the upgrades will include new furniture, upgraded bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, and more.

Your comments are important to us and we are truly sorry we missed the mark to make your stay flawless. We hope that you give us the opportunity to provide a much better experience on a future stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larry w
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location for golfing vacation on Hilton Head!”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from a golfing vacation with friends. This villa is in a great location on the beach and mid island...easy access to golf courses on and off the island. We enjoyed the patio where we had coffee each morning and watched the sunrise over the ocean. The villa is on the beach with pool, hot tub, exercise room all on the property. While we will return to this complex again, this particular unit is in need of updating. Being on the fifth floor guaranteed us an ocean view and the elevator access was a plus. Palmetto Dunes is now our favorite plantation after twenty years of staying on Sea Pines. We plan to return for our yearly golf trip next year and will stay in this complex.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing