We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Distance Help”

Roy's Place Cafe & Catering
Ranked #93 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Roy's Place is committed to designing and executing flawless, memorable events by combining exquisite food with the highest level of customer service. From the smallest, in home dinner to the largest, most lavish event we are capable of handling every detail. In Home Catering, On Site Catering, Wedding Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Off Site Marsh Front Locations, Off Site Ocean Front Locations, Personal Chef, Anniversaries, Birthdays.
Twinsburg, Ohio
1 review
“Long Distance Help”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Planning a rehersal dinner long distance is hard. We live in cleveland and the wedding was in Hilton Head. After reading the great reviews of Roy's Place on the web site, I decide to give him a call. They made it easy for me. Roy let us use his cafe and the location was perfect. The food was excellent and the service was wonderful. They made everyone feel at home and relaxed. When you meet Roy, his wife and staff you feel like you have been friends for a long time. Thank you everyone for helping to make the wedding rehersal a success.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent Catering Experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Roy and his team catered the "Champion's Dinner" for 12 people at our annual golf weekend. Great experience from beginning to end. Helpful with suggestions, handled all the details, delicious food and Doug provided excellent service for the event. Highly recommend the Low Country Boil and Barbecue Rib combo!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MPJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Best Weekend Hands Down”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

From weddings, to formals for fraternities, Becky and Roy know how to do it. We came down from Thursday to Sunday for a formal weekend with our fraternity and those two absolutely hooked us up. We could not of asked for a better time or better people to go through. While we were down there Roy and Becky were managing two fraternities and two weddings and if I had a question about anything they got right back to me and in my opinion thats crucial when trying to get things set up. The food was literally some of the best food i've had, the service was phenomenal and they literally handled everything. Between the two of them they have all the resources you need for a good time from bands to boat cruises. i've already recommended several people to use them for any catering or party venues. Thanks for a great and memorable weekend Roy and Becky. Words cant explain how much i appreciate everything. Look forward to seeing you next year

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

They were the catered to a friends wedding. Great southern food, great attitudes! Would definitely recommend them for other catering events!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SrfsUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
“First Class Anniversary Party!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Roy's Catering was excellent to work with and gave us a first class party. Roy is easy to work with, has a wealth of experience and he is very reasonable priced. He knows where to go for music, cakes and anything you need to complete your party and all at excellent prices. He is a one stop shop. We were planning this party from out of town and he made it easy. We would definitely use him again, actually not even look anywhere else! Wish he could catered a party at home in PA! Actually, he probably would if I asked! ha! He is just that kind of guy who goes above and beyond!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethJBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Place Cafe & Catering also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Roy's Place Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing