We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Island's Best”

Ombra Cucina Rustica
Reserve with OpenTable
Ombra Cucina Rustica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: OMBRA Cucina Rustica, located in the beautiful Village at Wexford on the south end of Hilton Head Island. Come and enjoy Classic Regional Italian cuisine created by Award Winning Chef Michael Cirafesi voted Best Chef Hilton Head 2013,2014, 2015, and 2016. Winner of Best Italian Restaurant by Island Packet Reader's Choice Awards. We offer gluten free pasta and other gluten free options. OMBRA features an extensive wine list including Italian Benchmark wines. Stop by to relax at our bar and lounge with a spectacular selection of Italian specialty cocktails, apertifs, and digestivos.
SC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the Island's Best”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We chose to eat here to celebrate a special occasion. We were glad we did--Ombra far exceeded our expectations. Our waiter, Ned, was extremely helpful. Everything we shared and ordered was extremely delicious. The atmosphere is lovely and friendly. Yes, it is a bit pricey but worth it if you want a special dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bearcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    954
    165
    49
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“yum....love this place!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Ned, our server is very knowledgeable about the menu and wine choices. This is one of Hilton Heads best restaurants...can't wait until we return next year!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrea w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“top of the list”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

four of us had four excellent meals; two different pastas, a steak and out of this world veal tenderloin that melted in my mouth. great wine list, excellent service and an easy laid back atmosphere. don't miss this one.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadguyPittsburgh_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent High-End Italian”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

I was in town by myself and found a quiet raised table in the bar. It happened to be restaurant week, so I enjoyed a 3-course meal with nice pricing. I started with the carpaccio, which was excellent - served with arugula, shaved cheese and a few capers. For my entree, I had the linguine with pasta in a light red sauce. The pasta was home made and perfectly cooked. The sauce was spicy, but not overpowering.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SouthboundEventually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian in Hilton Head”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I visited this restaurant twice in the same week, something that is telling immediately. The first visit was on a very busy Saturday evening during restaurant week. The lobster bisque was excellent. The pasta course was mixed seafood linguine was well done. The roast chicken under a brick was crisp and delicious. We returned on a Tuesday for a tasting menu. We started with a little plate of pickled vegetables with cheese and salumi. The first course of grilled lobster and white beans was special. The pasta with ravioli with foie gras was very nice. The fish course with seared sea bass with a porcini sauce was beautiful. The neat course of rack of lamb was well done but not up to the level of the other courses. The ladies were pleased with the zabioni with fruit. This was the best meal I have ever had on Hilton Head and rivaled the best places in Charleston. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ombra Cucina Rustica also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ombra Cucina Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing