We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious”
Review of Panera Bread Co

Panera Bread Co
Ranked #236 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

we were pleasantly surprised by the selections and the prices and the food is good.
Shortbread is really good as are the bagels

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    2
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
campbellford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for quick snack”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Wonderful bread and pastries. Great for a quick snack and coffee. Went back several times and will certainly go back next visit to HH.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank emjaybaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
2,745 reviews
1,745 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4,003 helpful votes
“Panera is a chain that provides a great soup or sandwich.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Panera is a chain that provides a great soup or sandwich.

We cannot see taking a meal here, but for take away, Panera is great.

Been to one Panera, this is the same.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
752 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
“Nice clean restaurant with good food”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Panera bread uses meats without hormones and healthy fish choices and meal choices. It is great for kids and for adults...sandwiches, salads, mix half and half, pastas, drinks etc. This company focuses on eating healthy and now a days that is really important.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Worst Panera”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I love Panera. This was the only negative experience I have had at one over 15 years. We arrived at 5pm. The dining room was dirty. We had to ask for the staff to clean a table. The floor was littered and was not cleaned. The cashier was rude to customers and the manager. My wife's sandwich was made on the wrong bread. My salad was up to the standard. The coffee was listed as freshly made 6 hours earlier. We were told this was a mistake, but the robust was out. A new pot was brought out and the coffee was warm, not hot. A group of employees milled at a dirty table gossiping about the work schedule. There are too many other options in a competitive marketplace. I would avoid this hazard.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ResortMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread Co also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Panera Bread Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing