We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:45 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Hilton Head island vacation

What a great venue to enjoy a nice funny movie. I took the wife to Hilton Head Island for her... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Lorenzo A
via mobile
Awesome theater but...

This theater is really great! The only suggestion I have is that they figure out how to deliver... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Laurie N
,
Hilton Head, South Carolina
via mobile
Read all 335 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hilton Head
from $125.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $29.95
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
239
66
17
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
66
17
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reclining seats movie experience great movie first run movies concession stand watch movies red leather great popcorn current movies movie house movie night small popcorn movie goers smaller theater small theaters favorite movie ticket prices
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 335 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Having visited 2 years ago and enjoyed a great night's entertainment we were keen to do it again and we weren't disappointed.
Lovely warm welcome by the couple who work really hard making this a must do on a trip to HH. Fabulous red leather recliners, wow I want them at home!
And of course Annabelle and Antoinette who I saw guiding visitors to their movie ....
Thank you thank you thank you, not sure when we'll be back but I do hope you'll still be doing the business.

We wish you every success.

Thank scubaace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Scubaace...Well you are just too kind!!! It's the repeat visitors to our theater that love it as much as we do that make it all worth while! We hope to see you sooner than later and am soo proud to get you experience our love of movies with new people. Make sure the next time you are here you introduce yourselves! We love knowing our return guest just as much as our year round ones. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

What a nice theatre. The owner is very proud of her establishment. She recently had it updated to have red recliners in all the theatres. Each having its own little table to hold your beverage and food. They have a café, a bar and gift shop. Of course you can still find your normal popcorn and candy like other theatres. Very nice would go again just to enjoy the atmosphere. Bathrooms were clean and very pretty as well. Ticket prices $9.75 for adults. Check on line they do have $5 specials.

Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Owner at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Lucie M, Owner at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this review
Hi Dawn,

We so appreciated your visit. Thank you for your nice review. Larry, my husband and I have done a lot of improvements in our theater in the last year.We try to make it interesting for all tastes. I am personally happy to you like our newly renovated bathrooms. We are so glad that you enjoyed your movie going experience! We look forward to seeing you again very soon . Thank you for your posting your photos
~Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

This little theater is lovely! Top rated, new release shows, seats are large, clean and comfortable. A must outing when visiting the island.

Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dana G...we are so proud that you loved our theater and we appreciate the recommendation!!! We look forward to seeing you back soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Went on a Thursday afternoon for a movie here. Loved the atmosphere and the special attention the owners have given to this place and to their clientele. Would go back often if I lived here. Popcorn was great, and the recliners were really easy to sit in and watch the movie. It definitely gives the cinema an "at-home" feel. Love the dogs! The place was clean and comfortable. Awesome experience! Thank you!

Thank ytigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Tigger...WOW!! Thank you for taking the time to say such Grrreatt things about our theater!! You nailed it on the head..."at-home" atmosphere is what we strive for and that our patrons feel that way when walking into our theater! Our luxury seating was a big addition and we are seeing how much everyone loves them...again thank you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable, a little short handed. I did see the help wanted sign . Very clean , We'll be back.

Thank 1039harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Public Relations Manager at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Harvey, thank you for your nice review. Yes we are always looking for enthusiastic employees that love movies as much as our movie goers!! We look forward to seeing you again. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews