We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands-on best cinema I've ever been to!”
Review of Park Plaza Cinema

Park Plaza Cinema
Ranked #5 of 14 Fun & Games in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Situated just outside the entrance to Sea Pines Plantation. Park Plaza Cinema is Hilton Head Island’s favorite premier movie theater. Voted "COOLEST MOVIE THEATER in South Carolina" by Cosmopolitan Magasine! It is the only movie theater in the Low Country that offers an extensive selection of beer and wine. A full service café with an exciting weekly menu made with fresh items, featured by our own Chef Shel. Locally made, gourmet ice cream and coffee. Check out our new MANN CAVE bar, local craft beer on tap. Known for it’s RED luxury reclining love seats, the theater is fully digital and offers 3D movies. Voted BEST popcorn around (all in the recipe ) We offer the ultimate movie going experience! A place that feels like home but better, where you can connect with your loved ones. Come say hi to owners Larry and Lucie Mann, our wonderful staff and our two little theater dogs Annabelle and Antoinette who greet you when you walk in. Park Plaza Cinema, Welcome Home!
Reviewed August 5, 2017

This small but friendly theatre tucked into the heart of Hilton Head island is phenomenal. It features the most comfortable and up to date lazy boy seats out there. If you love movies and are visiting, it is a class act.

Thank camperguy7079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Owner at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you, camperguy7079! We are so glad that you enjoyed our new seats. Just be careful not to fall asleep during your movie! ;) We hope you'll come and see us again on your next visit to Hilton Head.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"reclining seats"
in 22 reviews
"movie experience"
in 14 reviews
"great movie"
in 13 reviews
"first run movies"
in 12 reviews
"concession stand"
in 10 reviews
"watch movies"
in 5 reviews
"red leather"
in 5 reviews
"great popcorn"
in 5 reviews
"current movies"
in 4 reviews
"movie house"
in 4 reviews
"movie night"
in 6 reviews
"small popcorn"
in 3 reviews
"movie goers"
in 3 reviews
"smaller theater"
in 3 reviews
"small theaters"
in 3 reviews
"favorite movie"
in 3 reviews
"ticket prices"
in 3 reviews
Filter

134 - 138 of 330 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

I've been going to this movie theater for years. They always have a smile on their face when you purchase your ticket and the theater is always clean. They also have reclining seats that are extremely comfortable. I highly recommend this theater if you are looking for a cinema.

Thank prsavarese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Owner at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you, prsavarese! Through all of the changes and upgrades, there certainly has been a lot going on around here! We are so glad that you have enjoyed everything we have been working so hard to accomplish.... looking forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

my favorite movie theater ever! they have the best popcorn in the world! My friend and I have to get it every time we visit.they also have the most comfortable luxury seating. I'm from new york so it's so nice to have such a smaller, more comfortable theater. I look forward to going every time i'm in hilton head.

Thank jayjay5555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Owner at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you, jayjay5555555! We are so pleased to be your favorite movie theater ever!! Keep an eye out for more new upgrades and renovations to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Great small theater with comfortable seats with reasonable prices. I would definitely go again next time in Hilton head.

Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Owner at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you, Lisa! We certainly hope to see you on your next visit to the island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Our family had a great experience here! The cheapest place we've ever seen a first run movie with comfy new reclining seats! There's food and beer/wine available and a really nice waiting area. Family-run and very welcoming!

Thank 2PickyTravelers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Owner at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Thank you so much, 2PickyTravelers8! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we hope that you pay us a visit again the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Plaza Cinema also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Park Plaza Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing