We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Park Plaza Cinema

Park Plaza Cinema
Ranked #7 of 13 Fun & Games in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Situated just outside the entrance to Sea Pines Plantation, Park Plaza Cinema is Hilton Head Island’s premier movie theater. It is the only movie theater in the Low Country that offers an extensive selection of beer and wine, a full service café and gourmet ice cream. Known for it’s RED luxury reclining love seats, the theater is fully digital and offers 3D movies, as well. Voted the Island’s favorite movie theater and the BEST popcorn around (all in the recipe ) we offer the ultimate movie going experience! A place that feels like home but better, where you can connect with your loved ones, the owners and our wonderful staff and our two little theater dogs who greet you when you walk in.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Going to Park Plaza is an event not just a movie night out. They offer so much more than the regular cinamas. You well be glad you didn't stay home

Thank jctling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Owner at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate the fact that you thought coming to our movie theater was a great experience. My husband and I have created an ambiance we hopped would be homy and comfortable. Thanks for visiting us and come again. Please tell your friends and 'like us on facebook' See YOU at the Movies!! Lucie Mann owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"movie experience"
in 14 reviews
"reclining seats"
in 19 reviews
"first run movies"
in 12 reviews
"great movie"
in 11 reviews
"concession stand"
in 9 reviews
"red leather"
in 5 reviews
"comfortable recliners"
in 4 reviews
"current movies"
in 4 reviews
"great popcorn"
in 4 reviews
"small theatre"
in 5 reviews
"movie house"
in 4 reviews
"small popcorn"
in 3 reviews
"favorite movie"
in 3 reviews
"movie goers"
in 3 reviews
"movie night"
in 5 reviews
"wine beer"
in 3 reviews
"rainy day"
in 12 reviews
Filter

232 - 236 of 274 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

A real gem in that it's rarely packed and the place is clean and well kept...First run movies and a wide selection so there is always something to satisfy most movie goers...well air conditioned if you need a break from the beach or it's raining...very comfortable seating...3D capable and decent sound system...The snack bar affords the usual fare..popcorn, candy etc....but it also boasts a bar ( yes friends adult beverages for your movie watching pleasure) Plus there is pizza and real ice cream...Not your fathers picture show!

1  Thank docthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Owner at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you SO much for your review. I am glad you liked your experience. Our slogan is: "A Movie...An Experience!!" Please come back to see us, and like on on facebook; tell your friends. Thank you...from Annabelle, the theater dog!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

When the weather is bad this is the place to go. Comfortable cinema with good quality screens and up to the minute releases. A couple of years ago we went to the midnight release of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (II) and were magnificantly entertained

Thank podge747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Owner at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We appreciate your review, thank you.
Please come back and tell your friends about us. Say hi to Annabelle, the theater dog. See you at the movies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Family run with annabella the chihuahua to greet the movie goers. Simple but quirky reception with drinks area and beer into the theatres. Perfect place to see wolverine!

Thank DocCJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Owner at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We appreciate your review, thank you. Yes, Annabelle has become quite an item! Our regular patrons love to see her, introduce her to their friends. She has been a comfort for little children or for those who have left their dogs behind and came on HHI for a vacation.
She has been a blessing not only in our life, the to so many others. God is good!
Stop by our gift shop in the lobby where Annabelle has her own one of a kind line of gift items.
Please come back and tell your friends about us. See you at the movies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We love the Park Plaza. It's not far from the beach. It has multiple screens but also a little seating area where you can purchase food, coffee, and cocktails. Even in the winter it's a very popular place to go.

Thank carol2239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Owner at Park Plaza Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. Thank you for your many visits. I am glad you like our theater to spend a good time with your family. Follow us on facebook, come visit our gift shop with Annabelle the theater dog's one of a kind gift items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Plaza Cinema also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Park Plaza Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing