We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bully for Bullies!”
Review of Bullies

Bullies
Ranked #16 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Hyde Park, NY
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bully for Bullies!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hard to find, and really small, but great barbecue. While spending a week at Hilton Head we decided to get some takeout, and the concierge recommended Bullies. It's off of the Regency Parkway, you have to turn in at the Red Roof Inn. The place is small, with only a few tables, really more of a place to pick up food than to stay and eat. We thought the folks taking our orders were really nice and very helpful - even gave us extra containers of the various sauces (try Bob's hot and spicy garlic)to take along. For four of us we got the Mombo Combo for $23.99 - generous portions of ribs, pulled pork, beef brisket and 1/4 of a chicken, plus an extra 1/2 slab of ribs. The sides, jalapeno cheddar corn bread and cole slaw (both kinds, creamy and Carolina) were excellent. The meat was tender and falling off the bone. We all had our fill and even had some of the brisket and pork left over to have with eggs in the morning. We'd definitely recommend Bullies if you want some good barbecue while you're visiting the beach or golfing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sillyoldbear68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    169
    31
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“best place ever...”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The food was great beat the smokehouse hands down. Price is great and potion size is ridiculous. And as far as that last review I read before eating here?? I dont know what they where talking about. Staff was amazing. Very courteous, descriptive on there sauces and had time to make us feel very wecome. If your looking for the best bbq around give it a try. Thanks brett and lee for makeing our experience at bullys a very rememberable one will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnd30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best. BBQ ever!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Who would have thought a place that this place had some of the best food I have ever tried. Staff was incredibly nice and and we also signed their infamous wall before we left. Good prices and generous portions. Everything tasted great and I wish I could go back soon but I was just on vacation at the time. Check this place out for sure if you get the chance.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bazookajoe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband loves bbq and this did not disappoint. Pull pork and pulled chicken sandwich portions are huge and prices very reasonable for Hilton Head. We loved the spicy cole slaw. We will be coming back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not so great”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Good cole slaw and fries........brisket was tough and tasteless, sauce was too sweet. Overall very average.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullies also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bullies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing