We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Graham was excellent

Dolphin watch. Graham was fantastic on knowledge and handling of the craft, thoroughly enjoyed it... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
joerice7
,
Woodstock, Georgia
Amazing tour!

This was by far the best boat tour we have ever taken! Captain Scott was so knowledgeable of the... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
mottf2008
Read all 397 reviews
  
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
382
8
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
382
8
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain todd dolphin tour strand feeding sand dollars sand bar disappearing island hour tour shrimp boat larger boats beautiful dolphins water fun boat ride star fish pod of dolphins marine life highly recommend this trip salty dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 397 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Took 2 hr dolphin and sandbar tour. Matt was our guide. He is great! Very informative, knew his history and full of facts. Lots of fun too. At the sandbar we got tons of starfish and sand dollars. Saw dolphins strand feeding 4x on our tour. He knew exactly what to look for and where they'd be! What an awesome experience!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank H45066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

We did the 1.5 hour dolphin tour and had an amazing time. Our Captain, Matt, was very knowledgeable and shared a great deal of history of the islands and the marine life. He was very accommodating to our entire party (child, teenager, grandparents). The boat holds six passengers and was well worth the extra money to have a private tour (there were several large groups on bigger vessels). This one was very personal and we very much enjoyed our time. We saw dozens of dolphins which came very close to the boat. We booked the day before and found a good time slot. Highly recommend early morning or late afternoon.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

We took the two hour, disappearing sandbar tour with Jamie as our captain. He was very knowledgeable about the area and its wildlife, and answered all our questions. We have a 13 year old son who sat in the front while our 10 year old daughter sat on the "seat" in front of Jamie. The boat is small, but perfect for this type of trip. We saw dolphins on three different occasions and each time was awesome! The sandbar was interesting and fun to walk on and explore, but not many shells or sand dollars are left (don't know if that's due to people or the tides.)

The two hour tour is more expensive, but definitely worth it. We never felt rushed, and we got some great pics on the oyster shell beach and again near the Harbour Town Lighthouse. Jamie shared his stories and took some great pics of our family.

I definitely recommend this tour. We were the only four people on the boat and really got personalized attention.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank alhusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Just being on the water in a boat with the dolphins swimming all around us made our trip magical. Our Captain, Todd, told us some amazing stories and history of the Islands. By far the best 2 hours of our day.
Thanks Captain Todd!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank 284gigi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

A wonderful boat ride with numerous dolphin and wildlife sightings! The Captain and the staff go out of their way to make your trip enjoyable!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank mjayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews