We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Don't miss this boat tour!

I took my three kids on the "Disappearing Dafuskie" tour. I cannot say enough wonderful things... read more

Reviewed today
SweetCarolineTN
,
Knoxville, Tennessee
Commander Zodiac

Our family has enjoyed this excursion for over 15 years. The staff is educated, well versed on the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
jjmcbjam
Read all 256 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hilton Head
from $35.00
More Info
from $29.95
More Info
from $59.95
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
245
4
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
4
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain todd dolphin tour sand dollars sand bar strand feeding hour tour beautiful dolphins boat ride dolphin watch marine life dolphins including disappearing island salty dog highly recommend this trip dozen dolphins south beach marina pod of dolphins
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 256 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Took 2 hr dolphin and sandbar tour. Matt was our guide. He is great! Very informative, knew his history and full of facts. Lots of fun too. At the sandbar we got tons of starfish and sand dollars. Saw dolphins strand feeding 4x on our tour. He knew exactly what to look for and where they'd be! What an awesome experience!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank H45066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

We did the 1.5 hour dolphin tour and had an amazing time. Our Captain, Matt, was very knowledgeable and shared a great deal of history of the islands and the marine life. He was very accommodating to our entire party (child, teenager, grandparents). The boat holds six passengers and was well worth the extra money to have a private tour (there were several large groups on bigger vessels). This one was very personal and we very much enjoyed our time. We saw dozens of dolphins which came very close to the boat. We booked the day before and found a good time slot. Highly recommend early morning or late afternoon.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

We took the two hour, disappearing sandbar tour with Jamie as our captain. He was very knowledgeable about the area and its wildlife, and answered all our questions. We have a 13 year old son who sat in the front while our 10 year old daughter sat on the "seat" in front of Jamie. The boat is small, but perfect for this type of trip. We saw dolphins on three different occasions and each time was awesome! The sandbar was interesting and fun to walk on and explore, but not many shells or sand dollars are left (don't know if that's due to people or the tides.)

The two hour tour is more expensive, but definitely worth it. We never felt rushed, and we got some great pics on the oyster shell beach and again near the Harbour Town Lighthouse. Jamie shared his stories and took some great pics of our family.

I definitely recommend this tour. We were the only four people on the boat and really got personalized attention.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank alhusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Just being on the water in a boat with the dolphins swimming all around us made our trip magical. Our Captain, Todd, told us some amazing stories and history of the Islands. By far the best 2 hours of our day.
Thanks Captain Todd!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank 284gigi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

A wonderful boat ride with numerous dolphin and wildlife sightings! The Captain and the staff go out of their way to make your trip enjoyable!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank mjayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews