We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun times with the kids!

Dolphins! Dolphins! Dolphins! Everywhere! Amazing how close we got to see their eyes, their babies... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
gmhlaw1
,
Pikeville, Kentucky
Too many dolphins to count

We had an amazing experience with Captain Tom. He took us to an area where there were hundreds of... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Mooshusumo
via mobile
Read all 324 reviews
  
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
312
5
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
312
5
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain todd sand dollars dolphin tour sand bar hour tour larger boats water fun highly recommend this trip marine life disappearing island salty dog great boat ride oyster shells south beach marina pod of dolphins saw dolphins beach combing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 324 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2015

A wonderful boat ride with numerous dolphin and wildlife sightings! The Captain and the staff go out of their way to make your trip enjoyable!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank mjayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

My family of 4 did the two hour ride to the "disappearing sandbar" with Capt Jamie. It was a great time for all of us (kids are 8 and 10) and Capt Jamie was a lot of fun, kept the kids interested and had some good stories too. We saw dolphins and found a dozen sand dollars on the island. Hit some choppy water too which everyone loved. Would definitely go back again.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Noeller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015

We booked the disappearing sandbar - dolphin watch trip a few weeks before our vacation. This tour only goes out once a day during low tide so it fills up quickly. Our tour was to be in the evening. We arrived and it looked like a storm might be coming through. When our captain came to get us after we checked in, we asked if he thought it was going to storm and what would happen. He assured us we'd be ok. When we got out on the water and left the dock area, there was lightening in the distance, but again he said it will blow the other way. We couldn't go to the island - which is what they usually do first, because that's the direction the lightening was coming from. So he tried to find dolphins. He found a few, and then he said the storm was too close and we had to end the tour. They refunded us for half the trip, we still had to pay for an hour time. We were very disappointed - this is what we were looking forward to the most for our vacation. I wish they would have told us before we got on the boat that we might not make it to the island and given us the option to cancel. It was not worth paying over $100 for the experience that we had.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank inky0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

We did both the zodiac ride to look at the dolphins / beach combing, and a trip out in one of the small sailboat catamarans. It was an amazing experience, and the only issue we had was that we were not aware that the sailboat trip was a "wear a bathing suit, you WILL get wet" experience. It was still a ton of fun though!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Carey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Last year, I went to a camp called Commander Zodiac because I wanted to learn how to operate a sailboat. I learned so much, I want to buy a boat.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Oatmas64134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews