We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Dolphin/Disappearing island

Tour was great and Captain Scott was very knowledgeable and entertaining! We learned a lot and had... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
td8222020
Always a good time

We have been booking trips with CZ for several years and it's always an entertaining and fun boat... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 days ago
sc0ttwmck
,
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Read all 381 reviews
  
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
367
7
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
367
7
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain todd dolphin tour sand dollars strand feeding sand bar hour tour disappearing island shrimp boat larger boats water fun saw dolphins pod of dolphins marine life highly recommend this trip boat ride highlight of our trip salty dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 381 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Last year, I went to a camp called Commander Zodiac because I wanted to learn how to operate a sailboat. I learned so much, I want to buy a boat.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Oatmas64134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

Wow! We took our five year old daughter (who loves dolphins) and the trip exceeded our expectations! Our captain found a shrimp boat that dolphins were following and we literally couldn't count how many dolphins we saw. Some of the highlights were dolphins a few feet from the boat and seeing three dolphins come to the surface at the same time.

The staff when we booked was so friendly! Our captain, Matt, was also very friendly and knowledgeable about dolphins and the island.

The boat ride itself was enjoyable.

It was absolutely worth the price.

(Pictures don't do it justice. It was amazing!)

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank MisBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

The captain was great. I loved seeing the dolphins. We saw a Mama & Baby. I loved holding a cannon ball jelly fish!!! I also loved feeling the ocean water on my face. Great experience!!!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

We've been out with Commander Zodiac almost every year for 20 years and this year was our most amazing trip ever. Matt picked up on the fact that we'd already seen lots of the normal sights and took us straight back to the salt marsh where we saw the dolphins strand fish eight different times. We've only seen it once before and this was super amazing. A good size pod (10 dolphins or so) including a mom and baby of maybe three of four weeks. After the pod had pretty well decimated the shoal of fish, we stayed and watched mom teaching her little one how to coral the fish and drive them toward the shore. She even pushed him up toward the shore a bit.

Add to this: a small loggerhead turtle, a shark leaping clear out of the water chasing a fish and a great blue heron who was letting the dolphin do all the work and then grabbing the spare fish when they were done. Really, really amazing.

Thank you, Matt. Thank you, Commander Zodiac.

Date of experience: June 2015
3  Thank Anne Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Best Dolphin trip on Hilton Island. Very knowledgable captain of marine life and area marsh waterways. Tour by zodiac is nice and very cooling ocean breeze.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank ssbn658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews