We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
You won't be disappointed!

We did the disappearing Dafuskie tour and it was awesome! We saw several dolphins up close. Some... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Suzannf
,
Miamisburg, Ohio
via mobile
Don't miss this boat tour!

I took my three kids on the "Disappearing Dafuskie" tour. I cannot say enough wonderful things... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
SweetCarolineTN
,
Knoxville, Tennessee
Read all 257 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hilton Head
from $35.00
More Info
from $29.95
More Info
from $59.95
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
246
4
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
4
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain todd dolphin tour sand dollars sand bar strand feeding hour tour beautiful dolphins boat ride dolphin watch marine life dolphins including disappearing island salty dog highly recommend this trip dozen dolphins south beach marina pod of dolphins
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 257 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2015

We've been out with Commander Zodiac almost every year for 20 years and this year was our most amazing trip ever. Matt picked up on the fact that we'd already seen lots of the normal sights and took us straight back to the salt marsh where we saw the dolphins strand fish eight different times. We've only seen it once before and this was super amazing. A good size pod (10 dolphins or so) including a mom and baby of maybe three of four weeks. After the pod had pretty well decimated the shoal of fish, we stayed and watched mom teaching her little one how to coral the fish and drive them toward the shore. She even pushed him up toward the shore a bit.

Add to this: a small loggerhead turtle, a shark leaping clear out of the water chasing a fish and a great blue heron who was letting the dolphin do all the work and then grabbing the spare fish when they were done. Really, really amazing.

Thank you, Matt. Thank you, Commander Zodiac.

Date of experience: June 2015
3  Thank Anne Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Best Dolphin trip on Hilton Island. Very knowledgable captain of marine life and area marsh waterways. Tour by zodiac is nice and very cooling ocean breeze.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank ssbn658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

We took our 3 and 5 year old daughters on this dolphin cruise. Matt our guide was great - very informative and very friendly. Loved the fact that these are smaller tours- limited to six people per boat. Scheduling was seamless too. Called a week before and was able to do everything over the phone. This was a wonderful trip. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

We did the dolphin tour that left at 7:30pm, so the sun was getting ready to set. The drivers were entertaining, educated, and fun and we saw about 15 dolphins. Some of them were RIGHT next to the zodiac. It was incredible and great for kids.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank MomandTravelfromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Such a great time! We went fast and saw dolphins and had a great guide! He was so knowledgeable and confident. We walked the sandbar and found lots of treasures.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Sherryuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews