We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place!!”
Review of Okko

Okko
Reserve with OpenTable
Okko is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an amazing place!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic atmosphere, cool space, great service and great sushi. It was a delight to come to Okko for lunch and hang out. Our server was so attentive without being over bearing and the food was amazing. Try the Sumonomo or Tuna Tataki, best I have had. Transformer roll, bought it just for the name but delightful. Good for families too. On open table!

Helpful?
Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    118
    31
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, SC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If I could give it a 10 I would!!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Get the cowboy roll. End of story. I've had sushi all over and this is one of the best rolls I've ever had. It's topped with filet! Sake was good, service was fun. Great place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brodyhaskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a very nice dinner here. We love Hibachi, but the tables were full so we sat at a normal table but ordered hibachi. The atmosphere is modern which was nice but a bit dark inside. . many tables were using cell phones to read the menu..service was very good and fast.. I would recommend okko for everyone..

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wide variety of delicious food”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Okko is tucked into the corner of the plaza with Bi-Lo and Sam's Club. Don't let the location fool you. The food is delicious, and they have an extensive menu with sushi, Thai, Japanese and hibachi dishes so your whole family can get what they want. Hibachi tables are great for kids - the knife spinning hibachi chefs are fun - just make sure to specify hibachi when you make your reservation, those tables fill up quickly. You can order the hibachi dishes even if you aren't sitting at the special tables, that's what the kids had. The filet is our favorite of the hibachi dishes, tender and juicy. Our favorite sushi dish was the avocado tower but all the rolls we had were very fresh & delicious. The curries are amazing; we had both red and green. There are many interesting sake drinks and an extensive wine list. Delicious food the whole family can enjoy. Recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gooften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I went with a friend and would up loving it so much I went back the following week with a friend. Both times sat at the bar. Great but different bar tenders both times. First time I had a friend lobster roll and seaweed salad and second time had shrimp roll in rice paper and salad. Really good both times and having lived in the Pacific NW I know my sushi. Really good. Great service. Only problem both times those horrible vertical air vents that are directly over the stools at the bar really need a diversion. They are on full blast and blow right on you. Really uncomfortable. They were even dripping with condensation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okko also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Okko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing