We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coolest restaurant on HHI” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Okko

Okko
Reserve with OpenTable
Okko is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 362 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coolest restaurant on HHI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Love it here! It has a very cool atmosphere, food is fantastic. They must use different chefs as the presentation is different every time but always tastes delicious!

A cool place just to hang out and have a drink too.

Helpful?
2 Thank AlGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    116
    28
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just a little take-out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We decided while we were driving around the area, we would stop to get an order to take home. I saw the menu here before hand...so we had WonTon Soup, Tom Kha and General Tso. They were delicious...definitely going back to eat in very soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very cool atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

When you walk into this restaurant, you fell like you have stepped into a much bigger city than Hilton Head Island, S.C.! It's in a strip mall near Sam's Club, but don't let that deceive you! The decor is fabulous and very cosmopolitan.
The food was delicious and the menu had a lot of variety to it. There is a lot of sushi to choose from, but they also have grilled items for people who don't eat sushi. I will definitely be going back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JillEJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This Sushi is amazing!!! Super fresh! And the atmosphere is wonderful too. If you appreciate sushi, stop by for a few rolls while in HH!

Helpful?
2 Thank SELLSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“All very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Okko is a Thai/Chinese/Japanese fusion restaurant in Hilton Head. It's décor is very upscale and trendy for the area which makes it a fun experience and a nice break from the norm.
We called for reservations as it was a Saturday evening and once we arrived had only a short wait for our table. There were four of us and we each ordered a dish to share, along with a small appetizer. Turned out to be a perfect amount of food; each dish having its own unique flavor, and we all went home sated and happy.
The wine list was adequate and reasonably priced as were the cocktails and brews.
This restaurant isn't overly expensive, in the mid-range price category and we didn't feel ripped off by the bill at the end of the evening.
Our server was very attentive and refilled the water glasses continually.
I would recommend Okko if you are looking for casual dining with an Asian flair.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank molley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okko also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Okko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing