We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal for entire family”
Review of Okko

Okko
Reserve with OpenTable
Okko is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great meal for entire family”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Adults had sushi in addition to hibachi meal. The sushi (especially the Bomb Roll and Angry Dragon Roll) was phenomenal. The hibachi meal was probably the best I have ever had and the portions were large. High energy and entertaining Teppanyaki chef. He especially catered to kids. We voted the chicken and shrimp as both outstanding. Our bill for seven ( four adults and three teens) was $250 including tip (no alcohol). They gave us 15% off for the early bird special. The Hilton Head Fork and Fun restaurant guide states that the discount should be 20%. Take the page from Fork and Fun!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dberger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    122
    33
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good pan asian in HHI”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

They do the "cook in front of you show" that kids like, or go get a regular table and have sushi or thai.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shawno360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Family Meal Ever!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My family ate here for my mom's birthday last night. The image forms in your mind. Delicious! I've been to this palce several times in the past, this is my favorite Asian Retaurant so far. I absolutely in love with this restaurant. I personally love Sushi, and there were so many Special Roll choices, I wish I could try every one of them. The presentation is fabulous, and the taste is just haven! my family ordered hibachi food, that was A Lot Of food, everyone was very satisfied with their meal. Our server was very friendly as well. Thank you for this amazing family meal. We will definitely come back again, and highly recommand to all of the Sushi Lovers to come visit this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“All but Nothing”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

When a restaurant offers Japanese(sushi/sushi bar/hibachi), Chinese and Thai you must guess which chef de cuisine is working that night. Oh, they have chefs for each. Guess again. Last night we went and was assigned a table next to the bar. The noise was awful. The waiter apologized. The owner gave us cultural doublespeak which didn't help. Two ordered Chinese, one Thai and one Japanese dishes. All three chefs must have been on vacation. The Japanese was passable, the other three dishes were awful. The waiter brought boxes for the large amount of un-eaten food. Trash it was the response. The owner has two other buffet restaurants in the area, which for the price and taste are the go-to places.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Ate there last night. Sat at the raw bar which I like to do at these places so I can watch the chef perform. Was disappointed to find I was below the counter and could see nothing.. Am I on my own with this, or is part of the fun watching these guys at work?
Service was fine. Suchi was fine, but nothing I could find to rave about. Not sure i will be coming back again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okko also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Okko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing