We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hilton Head
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Repeat Customer - Drew is an AWESOME charter captain

Where to start? Simply, Drew puts you on the fish! Super personable guy as well. Really listens... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
db-on-vacation
,
Alpharetta, Georgia
Best Charter on HHI

Ive done 5 to 7 different charter companies around HHI and this one was by far the best. Drew put... read more

Reviewed August 11, 2019
Pbrennan38
Read all 57 reviews
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
56
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
56
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews redfish red fish skull creek boathouse great fisherman black drum hour trip an absolute blast caught sharks year old son awesome experience davis reds captain onshore monster hhi vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Ive done 5 to 7 different charter companies around HHI and this one was by far the best. Drew put us on the Reds and we were crushing them all day. Great all around experience and I will be back again.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Pbrennan38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

We heard about Drew and Out of the Blue Fishing Charters through a friend and thought our children (ages 13, 11 and 9) would enjoy the fishing experience while on vacation. Drew exceeded our expectations! He knew all the hot spots and we caught a mix of fish in 4 hours... a 5 foot Lemon shark, 2 bonnet head sharks, 2 Atlantic sharks, a Jack Crevalle, a red fish, and a stingray! Our kids enjoyed this so much that we called Drew and asked if he could fit us in again 3 days later. He made time for us and again, he exceeded the standard. In our 3 hour trip, we caught 4 huge red fish (ironically at the same exact time), another huge 4 foot Lemon shark and 3 smaller sharks. If you are reading this, no need to look into other fishing charters... Drew is your guy! We tried another fishing trip while on that vacation (we booked it before going with Drew) and it couldn’t compare to the experience with Out of the Blue Fishing Charters!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Our fishing trip with Drew was Awesome!!! Would absolutely go again! And would recommend anyone that wants to really fish. Also our nine year old daughter caught a red fish. Drew is a super guy and very helpful as well. Way better then any drift boat. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Krisas6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about our experience with Captain Drew. On top of how GREAT he was with my 2 young girls, he also set us up to hook about 120# tarpon- which was an experience of a lifetime.
Honestly, i made memories with my kids that we all will remember for entire lives- in good part to Captain Drew and what he did for us.
WDE

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Dalton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

4th year in a row we have used Captain Drew and had an awesome time.
Last year we caught a "tagged" shark and he urged us to register it with the DNR. We did and we recieved this cool hat plus a computer readout of our sharks growth, type, and where it has traveled.
Highly recommend Out Of The Blue!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank kbcbstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews