We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“being green may not be as clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“being green may not be as clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

we enjoyed our stay in hilton head as the location of the inn is perfect for walking everywhere. be aware though, that even if you request linens be changed, that is not the case. our bed linen had a disturbing small blood stain that we wanted changed. we were concerned but were able to sleep withouth the flat (top) sheet for our stay which encompassed four days. when you are paying approx $300/day, clean linens are warranted by most!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnfromhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    77
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
133
300
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2009

I stayed at the Inn at Harbour Town for a wedding and it is hands down one of the most fabulous places I have ever stayed. It is so much better than other "luxury"hotels I have stayed in. From the moment you get there, the staff know you by name and are so wonderful and accommodating.

The rooms are very nice and spacious and the bathrooms are to-die-for. I could have stayed in that bathtub for hours. They have Molton Brown products (!!!!!), comfy slippers, and plush robes. There is an ipod dock/radio in the room, nice mini fridge, and free wireless.

If I could stay at any hotel, it would be this one. Yes, it is fairly expensive, but once you get in the door, most of the expenses that other luxury hotels tack on are already included (like wireless).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goheels83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2009

Needed to get away from the cold northeast and decided on HHI. Although mainly known as a golf and tennis resort, (we did not participate in either activity this trip) this Inn provided us with the absolute perfect combination of exactly what we were looking for. A beautiful location with plenty of activities to offer us should we want them. The resort reminded me of New Seabury in Cape Cod. A beautiful waterfront, shops and restaurants within a short walking distance. Endless bike paths which we used for early morning long walks. You need to drive to the beach which we did one day with relative ease. About a 2 mile walk otherwise. A good sized pool ( I counted at least 75 chaise lounges) just a short walk from the Inn entrance. We got a 3rd floor tennis view room and thoroughly enjoyed it but the golf view rooms did look nicer. Our room was good sized with a soaking tub that I wanted to take home with me. The staff of English/Irish students were personable, attentive and a delight to converse with.
Immaculate room with coffee service on each floor starting very early in the morning.
We loved everything about this Inn and will most definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTSoftballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
236 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the inn and found the staff to be excellent, the rooms clean and spacious, and the facilities to be very good.

We do have some comments that may be helpful to some people. There is no restaurant in the hotel, only breakfast is served in the lounge. There is a restaurant that is part of the Sea Pines complex about 100 yards away, which is fine on a nice day but not on a rainy day.
The rooms weren't as soundproof as I expect at this level hotel. We could hear the next door guests speaking and their TV was occasionally loud. There was only one comfortable chair and no table in the room, although there is a desk and two desk style chairs with cushions.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barely alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2009

The Inn at Harbour Town is located in the beautiful mixed-use Sea Pines Plantation community. The Inn staff is mainly comprised of university students from the UK who come to the US to train in the hospitality industry. The British and European flair encompasses the entire hotel from décor to extraordinary catering to guests’ needs. The Inn itself sets on a golf course and has a large tennis complex as well. The Lighthouse Marina, within a 3 minute walk, has restaurants and shops. Our room and bathroom were larger than an average hotel room and absolutely beautifully decorated and maintained. Housekeeping comes both morning and for evening turn-down service; towels were replaced twice a day. We enjoyed the miles of bike and walking trails; the hotel provides free bike rentals to its guests and acess to all of the resort's amenities are available to hotel guests as well. As we visited the week following New Year’s, a few restaurants in the resort and on the island were closed. But don’t let that stop you; there are still many places to enjoy and you simply cannot beat the value for the room rate at the Harbour Inn at this time of year!

  • Liked — The location and the ambiance of the hotel.
  • Disliked — Seasonal closing of some restaurants; but not a major concern.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 2tsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2009

Excellent property with and excellent staff. The room and bath were HUGE with plenty of room to strech out. One of the best vacations we have had. Bikes are free, tennis is free, tons to do and close to resturaunts and the beach. We can't wait to go back. The nightly turndown service was unbelievable. Highly reccomend.

  • Liked — Huge rooms
  • Disliked — nothing, everything was perfect
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TNtraveler1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2009

I loved this Inn - what a gem! We arrived New Year's Day and stayed for the weekend. From the moment we arrived until our departure, we were treated like royalty. The staff address you by name, ask about your day (i.e. did you enjoy your horseback riding, bike ride, etc), and are willing to assist with any request. The customer service is stellar and so personal.

Our room was magnificent. It was large and well appointed. The bathroom feels like one in a home not a hotel room. The soaking tub is amazing. The bed was so comfortable. You feel like you are staying in someone's guest quarters rather than a commercial property. I strongly encourage a room with a golf view - it is worth the tiny price upgrade. And, each floor of the Inn offers coffee service in the morning . So there is no need for Starbucks and no nasty in-room coffee maker. Last, the personal welcome letter in the room and a daily weather forecast left each night with chocolates are nice touches, too.

The location is great - steps away from Harbour Town. The Inn has its own cache of bicycles, so you don't have to bother with renting them. The staff will organize any activity you desire - golf, tennis, horseback riding, etc. Just ask, and they make it happen.

I will stay at this Inn again - we just loved our experience. Even when you have an issue (noisy neighbor), the staff take care of it without question and the issue is resolved. Book this Inn, you will love it!

  • Liked — Stellar Customer Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ATL-Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.4 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
9.0 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#12 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
5.4 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
9.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort

Property: Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Address: 7 Lighthouse Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-7271
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 Green Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the intimate atmosphere of The Inn & Club at Harbour Town, located within The Sea Pines Resort's 5,000-acre estate. This award-winning, AAA Four Diamond, Forbes Four Star property and Preferred Hotels & Resorts member features 60 deluxe guest rooms complete with all the finest amenities, such as personal butler service, turn-down service, valet parking and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Town - Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel At Harbour Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing