We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 10, 2014

From the moment you arrive at the Inn one is overcome with a real sense of calm and relaxation . The valet takes care of your car,check in is a breeze and with an ice cold glass of champagne you are briefed on the features of the Inn and before you know it you are comfortably settled in your room.Beds are extremely comfortable and the bathrooms large and luxurious. In room coffee is certainly nice to have. We enjoyed the use of the bicycles to get around bit there are several restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. The staff are helpful and very responsive and the grounds beautifully maintained. The free shuttle service to the beech is just a few steps away from the hotel. We enjoyed a relaxing stay and would recommend it to friends

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 239sdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 614 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

If the title of the review doesn't say it all about this hotel, allow me to get into the details about this fantastic experience.

Days before we left for Hilton Head, we received a call from the concierge (or "butlers," as they call them at the hotel) asking us if we needed any special accommodations made or needed reservations at restaurants to be made. Upon arriving at the hotel, the staff already knew who we were before we even said anything and gave us a seamless check-in and tour of the hotel. Throughout our entire stay, the staff was very attentive and took very good care to be as helpful as possible to us.

Now for the rooms... they are beautifully designed and furnished and are very comfortable (with both regards to the beds as well as the space overall). On top of everything the room is fitted with a Nespresso machine with pods replenished daily-- that was a big plus for all of us as we very much like our coffee. The bathrooms are incredible, fitted with both a bathtub and a very spacious shower.

Along the lines of amenities, the hotel offers complimentary bike rentals that you can take out for three hours at a time (not per day-- at a time, which means you can come back and take the bikes out for another three hours. This is just to make sure that there are bikes available for all of the guests at the inn). The pool is very nice as well-- very relaxing.

All and all, it was a stay in a hotel that very much deserves all of the awards that it has!

Room Tip: If possible, although all of the rooms are nice, try to get a golf view room. The views are beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ddavani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful six night stay at this hotel. On arrival our luggage was taken to our room immediately. Check in was a pleasure. The "butlers" as the staff are called were all marvellous and knew us by name. Room beautiful, breakfast good, service amazing. What more can I say.

Room Tip: We had ground floor very convenient for pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lisa Hertfordsh... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This is the place for you if you appreciate attention to detail. The staff will surprise you by addressing you by name the day after you arrive. It has the feel of an old-line resort hotel that has recently been updated. The service is what wins you over, while the architecture feels like a freshening of a dated design. If you choose a hotel based more on service than on surface appeal, this is the place to be.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank StevefromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have stayed at just about every hotel on this island in the past 42 years, this is as good as it gets, new furniture, great service, easy transportation to everything via the hotel. They even throw in free bikes. You have a pool overlooking Harbour Town golf course.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but the first floor has outdoor area for dinning and cocktails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Inn in mid-May. The location was great as we love golf and our room overlooked the first tee of the famous Harbour Town golf links. The service was wonderful as was the location - we were able to walk to the lighthouse area with it's nice shops and restaurants.

One of the nicest things about the Inn are the butlers. Our favorite was Emily. They are mostly from the UK and are so nice and helpful - they were great.

So why not 5 stars? Well, the clubhouse for the golf course was being torn down right next door. We could watch the work from our balcony. While it was interesting to watch, it was noisy as could be and spoiled the peacefulness of the beautiful view. In fact, the course we played, the Ocean Course, was also building something and the Beach Club was also being rebuilt. It seemed like everywhere we went there was construction!

Room Tip: We stayed in 327 which was the best room but the noise from the construction was bad. There are onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jtomko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for including The Inn at Harbour Town among your travel plans, we were happy to accommodate you throughout your stay and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the guestrooms, attentive service, and convenient location.

The Sea Pines Resort continually strives to provide the highest level of service possible to its valued guests, as well as outstanding facilities that discerning visitors to a world-class destination expect and deserve, which is why we have committed more than $55 million in redevelopment.

The Plantation Golf Club serving Ocean Course and Heron Point opened in April of this year and has received resounding applause from guests and residents, and after much anticipation the Sea Pines Beach Club will be open later this summer.

The new Harbour Town Golf Links clubhouse is currently underway and is scheduled to be completed by April 2015.

While the new clubhouse represents an exciting chapter in the resort’s storied history, we understand that there might be a slight disturbance at times and we have done our utmost to minimize these disruptions. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay.

Thank you for your patience as we work to create an even more memorable experience for you. We hope that you share our excitement, and return to The Sea Pines Resort to experience the new clubhouse first-hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had the opportunity to bring a group to the Inn at Sea Pines recently. All of my guests were impressed with the quality of the accommodations and the high level of service. Guests raved about the bed, the view, the range of activities available in Sea Pines. One guest's comments after the trip was, "This trip truly felt Elite."

I would not hesitate to recommend or return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.4 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2.9 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
8.9 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
5.4 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
9.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort

Address: 7 Lighthouse Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-7271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 Green Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $234 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the intimate atmosphere of The Inn & Club at Harbour Town, located within The Sea Pines Resort's 5,000-acre estate. This award-winning, AAA Four Diamond, Forbes Four Star property and Preferred Hotels & Resorts member features 60 deluxe guest rooms complete with all the finest amenities, such as personal butler service, turn-down service, valet parking and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Town - Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel At Harbour Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing