We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, awesome rooms, exceptional staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great stay, awesome rooms, exceptional staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

If the title of the review doesn't say it all about this hotel, allow me to get into the details about this fantastic experience.

Days before we left for Hilton Head, we received a call from the concierge (or "butlers," as they call them at the hotel) asking us if we needed any special accommodations made or needed reservations at restaurants to be made. Upon arriving at the hotel, the staff already knew who we were before we even said anything and gave us a seamless check-in and tour of the hotel. Throughout our entire stay, the staff was very attentive and took very good care to be as helpful as possible to us.

Now for the rooms... they are beautifully designed and furnished and are very comfortable (with both regards to the beds as well as the space overall). On top of everything the room is fitted with a Nespresso machine with pods replenished daily-- that was a big plus for all of us as we very much like our coffee. The bathrooms are incredible, fitted with both a bathtub and a very spacious shower.

Along the lines of amenities, the hotel offers complimentary bike rentals that you can take out for three hours at a time (not per day-- at a time, which means you can come back and take the bikes out for another three hours. This is just to make sure that there are bikes available for all of the guests at the inn). The pool is very nice as well-- very relaxing.

All and all, it was a stay in a hotel that very much deserves all of the awards that it has!

Room Tip: If possible, although all of the rooms are nice, try to get a golf view room. The views are beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddavani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    76
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
132
295
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful six night stay at this hotel. On arrival our luggage was taken to our room immediately. Check in was a pleasure. The "butlers" as the staff are called were all marvellous and knew us by name. Room beautiful, breakfast good, service amazing. What more can I say.

Room Tip: We had ground floor very convenient for pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lisa Hertfordsh... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This is the place for you if you appreciate attention to detail. The staff will surprise you by addressing you by name the day after you arrive. It has the feel of an old-line resort hotel that has recently been updated. The service is what wins you over, while the architecture feels like a freshening of a dated design. If you choose a hotel based more on service than on surface appeal, this is the place to be.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank StevefromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island SC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have stayed at just about every hotel on this island in the past 42 years, this is as good as it gets, new furniture, great service, easy transportation to everything via the hotel. They even throw in free bikes. You have a pool overlooking Harbour Town golf course.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but the first floor has outdoor area for dinning and cocktails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Inn in mid-May. The location was great as we love golf and our room overlooked the first tee of the famous Harbour Town golf links. The service was wonderful as was the location - we were able to walk to the lighthouse area with it's nice shops and restaurants.

One of the nicest things about the Inn are the butlers. Our favorite was Emily. They are mostly from the UK and are so nice and helpful - they were great.

So why not 5 stars? Well, the clubhouse for the golf course was being torn down right next door. We could watch the work from our balcony. While it was interesting to watch, it was noisy as could be and spoiled the peacefulness of the beautiful view. In fact, the course we played, the Ocean Course, was also building something and the Beach Club was also being rebuilt. It seemed like everywhere we went there was construction!

Room Tip: We stayed in 327 which was the best room but the noise from the construction was bad. There are onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jtomko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for including The Inn at Harbour Town among your travel plans, we were happy to accommodate you throughout your stay and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the guestrooms, attentive service, and convenient location.

The Sea Pines Resort continually strives to provide the highest level of service possible to its valued guests, as well as outstanding facilities that discerning visitors to a world-class destination expect and deserve, which is why we have committed more than $55 million in redevelopment.

The Plantation Golf Club serving Ocean Course and Heron Point opened in April of this year and has received resounding applause from guests and residents, and after much anticipation the Sea Pines Beach Club will be open later this summer.

The new Harbour Town Golf Links clubhouse is currently underway and is scheduled to be completed by April 2015.

While the new clubhouse represents an exciting chapter in the resort’s storied history, we understand that there might be a slight disturbance at times and we have done our utmost to minimize these disruptions. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay.

Thank you for your patience as we work to create an even more memorable experience for you. We hope that you share our excitement, and return to The Sea Pines Resort to experience the new clubhouse first-hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had the opportunity to bring a group to the Inn at Sea Pines recently. All of my guests were impressed with the quality of the accommodations and the high level of service. Guests raved about the bed, the view, the range of activities available in Sea Pines. One guest's comments after the trip was, "This trip truly felt Elite."

I would not hesitate to recommend or return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while traveling and sightseeing. We got to play tennis each day complimentary on nice clay courts. This place is one of the classiest and coziest places you will find. The staff is highly trained to treat you like royalty. Very nicely appointed rooms, awesome beds, free bike rides to the wide beach and island places. Walk to everything, to get a active peaceful vacation. Gorgeous low country, I can't wait to come back here to relax. We were allowed to check in early and were given a delightful room. Thanks to you all for a memorable stay. I can't wait to come back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.4 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
9.0 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
8.9 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#3 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort

Property: Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Address: 7 Lighthouse Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-7271
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 Green Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the intimate atmosphere of The Inn & Club at Harbour Town, located within The Sea Pines Resort's 5,000-acre estate. This award-winning, AAA Four Diamond, Forbes Four Star property and Preferred Hotels & Resorts member features 60 deluxe guest rooms complete with all the finest amenities, such as personal butler service, turn-down service, valet parking and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Town - Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel At Harbour Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing