We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have stayed at just about every hotel on this island in the past 42 years, this is as good as it gets, new furniture, great service, easy transportation to everything via the hotel. They even throw in free bikes. You have a pool overlooking Harbour Town golf course.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but the first floor has outdoor area for dinning and cocktails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 614 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Inn in mid-May. The location was great as we love golf and our room overlooked the first tee of the famous Harbour Town golf links. The service was wonderful as was the location - we were able to walk to the lighthouse area with it's nice shops and restaurants.

One of the nicest things about the Inn are the butlers. Our favorite was Emily. They are mostly from the UK and are so nice and helpful - they were great.

So why not 5 stars? Well, the clubhouse for the golf course was being torn down right next door. We could watch the work from our balcony. While it was interesting to watch, it was noisy as could be and spoiled the peacefulness of the beautiful view. In fact, the course we played, the Ocean Course, was also building something and the Beach Club was also being rebuilt. It seemed like everywhere we went there was construction!

Room Tip: We stayed in 327 which was the best room but the noise from the construction was bad. There are onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jtomko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for including The Inn at Harbour Town among your travel plans, we were happy to accommodate you throughout your stay and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the guestrooms, attentive service, and convenient location.

The Sea Pines Resort continually strives to provide the highest level of service possible to its valued guests, as well as outstanding facilities that discerning visitors to a world-class destination expect and deserve, which is why we have committed more than $55 million in redevelopment.

The Plantation Golf Club serving Ocean Course and Heron Point opened in April of this year and has received resounding applause from guests and residents, and after much anticipation the Sea Pines Beach Club will be open later this summer.

The new Harbour Town Golf Links clubhouse is currently underway and is scheduled to be completed by April 2015.

While the new clubhouse represents an exciting chapter in the resort’s storied history, we understand that there might be a slight disturbance at times and we have done our utmost to minimize these disruptions. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay.

Thank you for your patience as we work to create an even more memorable experience for you. We hope that you share our excitement, and return to The Sea Pines Resort to experience the new clubhouse first-hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had the opportunity to bring a group to the Inn at Sea Pines recently. All of my guests were impressed with the quality of the accommodations and the high level of service. Guests raved about the bed, the view, the range of activities available in Sea Pines. One guest's comments after the trip was, "This trip truly felt Elite."

I would not hesitate to recommend or return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while traveling and sightseeing. We got to play tennis each day complimentary on nice clay courts. This place is one of the classiest and coziest places you will find. The staff is highly trained to treat you like royalty. Very nicely appointed rooms, awesome beds, free bike rides to the wide beach and island places. Walk to everything, to get a active peaceful vacation. Gorgeous low country, I can't wait to come back here to relax. We were allowed to check in early and were given a delightful room. Thanks to you all for a memorable stay. I can't wait to come back!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My company held our annual sales meeting at the Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort. We were treated like Royalty from the second we arrived until the second we departed. Great experience, atmosphere and staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My boyfriend surprised me for my birthday which happens to be right after valentines day to The Inn at Harbor Town . I feel in love the moment we pulled up. The polite staff, beautiful decor and the respect each butler gave us was beyond this world . Now the room was even better . The bathroom which has a standup shower and a sit in tub, the king sized bed with very comfortable bedding and the rob and house slippers they provide for your comfort surpassed my expectations . I will def. be visiting here again soon !!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChelleWil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

As a last minute getaway, my husband and I booked a room at the Inn. When we got in the car to head home, the first thing my husband said to me was, "Can we go back next year?".

The staff: From the time we walked in the door, the staff at the Inn made us feel important and right at home. Each staff member we came in contact was polite, friendly, and eager to please. Upon arrival, we were welcomed by Mr and Mrs [last name], given a tour of the Inn along with a complementary glass of champagne.

The room: The room was amazing! We had a "garden view" room with a balcony. The room was massive and had immensely comfortable beds! The bathroom was beautiful, with a large rainfall shower and soaking tub.

Food: We ate breakfast every morning at the Inn, and it was always delicious. The staff was, once again, wonderful during this time. We also had late-night room service one evening, which was presented to us beautifully.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.4 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2.9 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
8.9 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
5.4 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
9 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort

Address: 7 Lighthouse Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-7271
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 Green Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $237 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the intimate atmosphere of The Inn & Club at Harbour Town, located within The Sea Pines Resort's 5,000-acre estate. This award-winning, AAA Four Diamond, Forbes Four Star property and Preferred Hotels & Resorts member features 60 deluxe guest rooms complete with all the finest amenities, such as personal butler service, turn-down service, valet parking and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Town - Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel At Harbour Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing