We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect island getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at the Inn twice- October 2011 and November 2012. Each time was like coming home. The scale of the hotel is perfect- large enough to have amenities yet small enough to be personal. Their concierge service is amazing! They call them "butlers" and you really do feel like you have dropped into the set of Downton Abbey. Breakfast in the morning is cooked to order and you can enjoy it inside or out overlooking the famous Harbour Town golf course. The complimentary bikes make it easy to get around the island. Highly recommend for couples or anyone wanting a special retreat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the golf course- spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 614 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

I loved this inn. My wife and I stayed for four nights and it surpassed all my expectations. One of the best places I have ever stayed. It is not a full service hotel, but a medium sized inn with superb butler service. Food service is limited, there are so many food opportunities within walking distance. Continental breakfast, pool side food/drink service. Rooms are large and plush, the staff is great, I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Spent five nights here recently. Our room was very good - comfortable, spacious, clean, and elegant - with a large bathroom with separate shower. We used a few of the hotel's amenities. The adjoining tennis club is outstanding with 20+ courts. There is a very small pool on the hotel verandah which got very crowded on the hot afternoons. Breakfast in the small dining room was OK - nothing special.

What makes this place so special is the outstanding level of service. Every one of the staff - many of them interns from England - was delightful, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have traveled extensively in our lifetime and this place is by far the best reception and service we have ever had. From check in to check out couldn't have gone better. We can hardly wait to return. Be sure to request a balcony room as the rooms, we are told, are the same. However, sitting on the balcony, having a drink, is priceless.

Room Tip: Rq a balcony room. By the way, if you're lucky enough to get Hope at check in, she was profess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was our first stay at the Inn. The service was impeccable - no complaints here. Everything was clean and serviced very well. We had additional questions about activities on the island and within the resort and the staff was helpful in finding answers. We used the bikes to ride around in the resort area, and also to the south beach; the bikes were sufficient, but not quite like my own at home. Thankfully, no incidents of crashing into anything (or anyone!) :) We were able to even walk out to the tee of the 18th green first thing in the morning and take some photos of the lighthouse in the background. We would love to return here for our next visit to Hilton Head!

Room Tip: ask for a room toward the end of the hall, away from the central entrance, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank challengefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

the inn is not located on the beach (thought so b/c of the online ad). we mentioned to reservations we have a party of 20 with 10 kids - they did not advise this is a very quiet inn and children will be asked to be quiet . . . everywhere (pool, lobby, etc.) the rooms were nice and adjacent to golf course. the inn is considered golfers paradise. if you want to go to beach, must drive or wait 30 mins for trolley. customer service not so good (seemed all employees were inexperienced and overwhelmed college students); menu very limited. since it wasnt on the beach, poor customer service and relations, and we were repeatedly asked to keep our children quiet as mice, we moved to the westin (btw, really nice and perfect for families).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love2travel92660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRMarketing, Marketing Manager at Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

While The Sea Pines Resort is a world-renowned family destination, ranked No.10 by Travel & Leisure Family among the “Top 50 Resorts for Parents and Kids”, we do maintain and expect our guests to be mindful and courteous throughout their stay for the comfort and convenience of all those staying with us.

These particular guests left ten children, under the age of 12, unattended in The Inn at Harbour Town lobby for approximately three hours, in the evening, without adult supervision. The adults in the party did not take provisions to care for and/or feed the children, at which point in time The Inn at Harbour Town staff took liberties to both ensure the children received dinner and were supervised. Although The Sea Pines Resort and The Inn at Harbour Town are family-friendly, this was an atypical situation.

Like all hotel properties of its caliber, The Inn at Harbour Town seeks to maintain an intended, peaceful atmosphere. This is typically not an issue, as families who desire a more vibrant atmosphere, utilize our abundance of kid-friendly diversions, such as our Eco-Adventures, Craft Cove and the vast array of recreational activities.

Selected by Parents magazine as the No. 1 Best Beach Town in the country, Hilton Head Island and The Sea Pines Resort are celebrated as a top vacation destination for guests of all ages, and annually attract thousands of visitors who enjoy the resort’s scenic beauty, relaxing atmosphere, miles of pristine beaches, and excellent dining options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had an opportunity to stay at the Inn at Harbour Town on business, and the service was phenomenal. The employees went out of their way to make sure that we had a pleasant stay. Complimentary bottled water and coffee at every turn. Restaurants, golf, tennis and meeting rooms are all very walkable. Wish that I had the opportunity to use the pool. The golf course view was great. Enjoyed having a ceiling fan in the room--it reminded me of home.

I was fortunate enough to play golf at Harbour Town. Terrific golf course (though the fairways were not wide enough for my errant drives).

Would definitely stay at the Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.4 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2.9 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
8.9 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
5.4 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
9 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort

Address: 7 Lighthouse Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-7271
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 Green Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range: $238 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the intimate atmosphere of The Inn & Club at Harbour Town, located within The Sea Pines Resort's 5,000-acre estate. This award-winning, AAA Four Diamond, Forbes Four Star property and Preferred Hotels & Resorts member features 60 deluxe guest rooms complete with all the finest amenities, such as personal butler service, turn-down service, valet parking and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Town - Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel At Harbour Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing