We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Marriott's Grande Ocean(Hilton Head)
$454
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$209
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$218
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$271
$215
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Hilton Head(Hilton Head)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
518
78
18
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
78
18
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseturn down servicesea pinesbutler servicegolf viewcomplimentary bikesbeach clubnightly turndownrestaurant reservationslinks restaurantgolf linksfour seasonsbottle of champagnewelcome centertennis courtsrooms are largeplay golf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 625 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our son married in Hilton Head last weekend, and we stayed at the Inn several times this summer and fall on our planning trips for the rehearsal dinner. I LOVE this hotel. Beautiful decor (all is fresh and recently updated in the lobby as well as in the rooms), the staff is attentive and cordial and aims to please at any hour of the day or night, morning coffee is only a few steps away at the elevator on every floor, and breakfast in the lobby can include made to order omelets. Our omelets were light, fluffy, and delicious. But my favorite part of this hotel was the fantastic bathroom. It is spacious, well lit, has a large vanity, includes a makeup mirror with magnification that really worked for me, and a separate tub and shower that were perfection. Soaking in the cast iron tub at the end of a busy day was heavenly. The complimentary bath salts and loofah were such a nice addition as well.
We think this hotel is a good value. The differences between the Inn and the chain hotels in terms of cleanliness, decor, upkeep and service made up our minds for us. The price difference was not enough to be significant.
My only suggestion to the Inn would be that the hotel make the coffee nice and strong enough every day. Nothing worse than watery weak coffee to serious coffee drinkers. The weak coffee was the only inconsistency in 3 trips! But we LOVE this hotel and absolutely will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cagherine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Although the hotel doesn't have a lot of great views, the level of service ranked up with the best Ritz and Four Seasons hotels in the world. The staff anticipated my every want/need and were just wonderful. The rooms are very nice, large bathrooms, and free valet parking. They give you bikes to ride around on which was fun. They will also run you to the Harbor to eat or shop in their golf cart if they can. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Yes, it's expensive. Yes, it's nice. It's not on the water, but there is so much more to Hilton Head than the beach. Especially if you play golf - which we do not! But I wanted to stay some place a bit more upscale than the Hilton (which is very nice) and so we tried this place, which was only about $50 a night more expensive. We were greeted by the porter as we drove up, and he unloaded the car and took us inside to check-in. Once we had done that, our concierge took us to our room and for a brief tour of the resort. The room was impeccable, triple sheeted beds, nice TV with DVD, thousands of pillows, granite counters in the large tiled bathroom. Turn-down service, housekeeping came at least twice a day to clean up after us, great service, beautiful location. Harbour town is within walking distance and is very nice as well with some shops, several restaurants and all of the neat boats to look at. The only complaint I had with the hotel is that the room had one of those central A/C units (not a typical window unit) which was rather quiet and came on and off as needed. Problem is - I prefer a constant, loud unit (like most hotels have) because that helps to mask the noise from the neighboring rooms and the drunks loudly staggering up the hallway after a late night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Last weekend, my wife and I with another couple went to Hilton Head. We flew to Savannah and drove the short distance to Hilton Head.

The Inn at Harbour Town is at the end of the Island and part of the Preferred Hotel group. Only 3 stories high and 60 rooms. It sits next to one of the 3 golf courses on that part of the island. There are 2 room views- the tennis court and the golf course with the later being about a $ 20.00 upcharge.Both are very nice. There is a good Spa very close to the hotel but not on the premisis. The hotel will take you to the SPA. The hotel has many bicycles for guests free of change. There also is no charge for the gym or wireless internet. YOu also get 2 hours of free tennis time on their courts.

Room Tip: We got one on the first floor # 101, very quiet and at the end of the hallway but this one did not have a porch as most of them do..
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMICHAEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a small three story hotel which places a very heavy emphasis on personal service. Very comparable to the service at a Four Seasons hotel.

The hotel is located within a large gated community known as Sea Pines. When you arrive at the gate, you first have to park and enter the Welcome Center to receive your parking pass. The staff must call ahead to the hotel, because by the time you arrive (about a 5 minute drive from the gate), the bellman at the door greets you by name. That is typical of the service provided here. The front desk is not a counter, but two desks in the lobby offering concierge service.

There is a small bar in the lobby, and breakfast is also served in the lobby. The breakfast includes a selecition of fruits and baked goods, and fresh to order omelettes.

As mentioned in other reviews, the main activities that are connected with the hotel are golf and tennis.

In the large room, the beds are very comfortable. The oversize bath tup has a menu of special treatments that you can order from a butler.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucegary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews