We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Wonderful Inn"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
bonita springs, fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Wonderful Inn"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Inn at Harbour Town. The staff was extremely accommodating and very professional. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated with beautiful bathrooms. We had a golf course view on the 3rd floor which I highly recommend. This is a great place to stay if you like golf and tennis. My husband loved the Harbour Links and I thought the tennis facility was very good.

It is lacking a resort feeling though since they are not on a beach or have their own pool. You do have access to a beach within driving distance but need to rent chairs and umbrellas. If you are looking for a beach or resort style pool this probably would not be the place for you.

Room Tip: I would definitely suggest a golf course view on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klingsizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRMarketing, Marketing Manager at Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for including The Sea Pines Resort among your travel plans, we were happy to accommodate you throughout your stay and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the guestrooms and activities.

We would like you, as well as our other valued guests, to know that The Sea Pines Resort is planning the addition of a luxurious new pool exclusively for guests at The Inn at Harbour Town. While we are currently in the development and design phase of a pool that will complement the resort’s existing offerings, we hope to have it open for guest enjoyment by spring of 2013.

The Sea Pines Resort continually strives to provide the highest level of service and amenities possible, to ensure that our discerning guests enjoy an unforgettable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    77
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
133
300
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Hands down this was the best hotel experience my wife and I have had in years. We stayed in a King Tennis View room for two nights to celebrate my birthday weekend. Honestly you can tell that this hotel has recently been renovated and it is kept spotless. We could not have asked for anything more. The hotel is located in the midst of a nice resort right on a golf course. The room looked exactly like the brochure pictures and the service was superb. It seems that the entire staff is from various parts of the UK so if you like that European feel this spot is for you. They strive for excellence in all areas and it was evident in the attention to every detail. We just received a warm handwritten card in the mail thanking us for staying. There is absolutely no question that when we return to Hilton Head we will choose to stay at the Inn at Harbour Town. Thank you for an amazing experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dktravels911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Husband and I planned a little 3 night getaway for our first ever trip to Hilton Head. We were excited about the idea of a first-class hotel in the middle of a nice resort. We arrived relatively early (around noon) after spending a night in Savannah. First impressions of the hotel and resort were not the best. We tried to pull through the access gate but were told we first needed to go to a drive-thru window at a nearby building to get an access pass. Upon pulling up to the window we were then told that the window wasn't the right spot, we in fact had to park and go in to get our pass. Seemed like a very unnecessary step. After getting our pass we were allowed into the property grounds, and found our way to the Inn at Harbour Town. At check-in, we quickly realized that the hotel was empty. Both the lobby and the parking lot were lacking people, and it stayed this way throughout our stay. We were seated for check-in, where the international hospitality student staff put on their best trying-too-hard faces to check us in. I asked for an upgrade to a golf view room, and after 5 minutes tapping at the computer, I was told (surprise!) there was a room available, but I'd have to pay extra for the view. This didn't help my first impressions. When you have an empty hotel, it costs nothing to upgrade someone's view and provide a showing of good will. With no desire to pay for an upgrade, we accepted our tennis-view room. The staff person escorted us to our room, and from there, things took a turn for the better. As expected, the room was perfect. Huge and comfortable bed, nice furnishings, and giant upscale bathroom. The deep soaking tub and separate shower with rainfall shower head felt great after a long day. The nice robes and molton brown toiletries and turndown service with chocolate and more molton brown products were a great touch.

Each morning, we were delivered a newspaper. Coffee was available on each floor in the mornings (however, should you want an evening cup of coffee, since there were no coffee makers in the room, you were out of luck). In the afternoons, cold tea, lemonade, and water were available in the lobby, which was nice after a hot walk or bike ride. We never took part in the hotel breakfast, as it seemed overly expensive for a continental when we could walk a short distance to the Harbour Town Bakery for a more reasonably priced breakfast.

If you are unfamiliar with Sea Pines Resort as we were, it is massive. We were able to enjoy golf and tennis on-site, and used the hotel's bike rental program as well. Take note, however, that we heard the staff tell another guest that inquired about a kid's bike that the hotel doesn't have those, and they must be rented from another Sea Pines location. We loved biking around the complex and exploring. Restaurants for the most part were expensive and uninspiring, however, they were definitely convenient. We watched a beautiful sunset from the Harbour Town Grill and the Lakehouse Pub had good food and was the most reasonably priced. Our best meals were off-site. The beach is a good distance away and even though we were on the back-end of summer (when southern kids had already returned to school) the parking lot was packed. If your first priority is the beach then I'd recommend a closer property.

Overall, we had a great trip. We didn't have the best first impression, but a relaxing and well-appointed room helped make up for this. We would definitely return to Sea Pines, although probably not the the Inn at Harbour Town, and instead to a rental condo for a better value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fls114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRMarketing, Marketing Manager at Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for including The Sea Pines Resort among your travel plans, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the many amenities offered by the resort and The Inn at Harbour Town.

I apologize your arrival at the resort what not what you had anticipated. We do our very best to inform guests of our check-in process prior to arrival. Every guest receives information in an email confirmation regarding the check-in process at the Sea Pines Welcome Center. We also inform the guests during the pre-arrival concierge call; even if we are not able to speak directly to the guest we include the information in a voicemail message.

We appreciate our guests’ feedback and do all we can to provide the highest level of service possible for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We visited the Inn at Harbour Town again this year after a wonderful stay last year and we weren't disappointed. Always professional, friendly, eager to serve staff and a beautiful room and property. We can't wait til our next stay. We stayed in a King Tennis View - room was immaculate with a beautiful bathroom. Nice balcony as well. Located in a great location near all the fun of Harbour town, right by one of the two pools, and a short ride or bike ride or trolley ride away from the beach club. Can't say enough about this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolina2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have just returned from 10 days at The Inn, fantastic hotel,
great staff and amazing resort.
I would like to thank all of the staff for a great vacation, the rooms
are aways spotless.
Don't miss an evening meal in the Harbour Town Grille.
The cycle paths and riding along the beach will not
be forgotten.
See you soon

Room Tip: A Golf Course View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kbjbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

After a bad night at a disappointing hotel, we moved to the Inn and paid only about $75 more for a vastly superior room. The Inn felt so clean, beautiful and peaceful, and everyone was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated and spotless. So many thoughtful touches -- comfortable but not stuffy or formal. We loved the bikes and paths. Truly, it was one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JGlimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay at the Inn at Harbour Town. Upon check in the staff was very courteous and greeted us throughout our stay. Our view of the First Tee of Harbour Town was a pleasure to wake up to each day. I loved the extra amenities such as coffee, tea and Hot Chocolate each morning and the high quality linens and robes. We will definitely return for another visit soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GolferSAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.4 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
9.0 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#12 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
5.4 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
9.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort

Property: Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Address: 7 Lighthouse Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-7271
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 Green Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the intimate atmosphere of The Inn & Club at Harbour Town, located within The Sea Pines Resort's 5,000-acre estate. This award-winning, AAA Four Diamond, Forbes Four Star property and Preferred Hotels & Resorts member features 60 deluxe guest rooms complete with all the finest amenities, such as personal butler service, turn-down service, valet parking and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Town - Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel At Harbour Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing