We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's harbour town”

Harbour Town Golf Links at Sea Pines
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Play in the footsteps of legends. Reserve a round on The Sea Pines Resort's world-famous Harbour Town Golf Links home of the PGA TOUR's RBC Heritage golf tournament.
Brecksville
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's harbour town”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic golf course kept in great condition. It is cart path only and they send forecaddies out with every group which to me detracted from the experience. They seem very concerned with pace of play but if you move along its no problem. Course itself is narrow and driver isn't really required on too many holes. 17 and 18 are just awesome.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Golfbd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    42
    24
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
682 reviews
135 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Still Great”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Haven't played in years but still a great golf course. Immaculately kept. Would have loved to have played.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What fun”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

This course has been voted #12 on the list of the top 100 public courses in the US. Off season cost $209-$159 depending on the time of day. You must have a forecaddie at least and suggested gratuity is $25 per player.

A great course and one you must play if you have time (and money). There are alligators, huge Oak trees and spectacular views.

Helpful?
1 Thank rbeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We Got Engaged On The 18th Hole!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our last round on Hilton Head was at the Harour Town Golf Course. Very well organized and got us out on time with a fore caddy which was very helpful because it was cart path only. So he would give us the distance to the hole before we left cart. so I arrived on the 18th hole ready to putt out and when my ball hit the hole there was a blue box in it! My boyfriend had arranged with the caddy when he took the flag out to put the box in. I turn around and he is down on one knee with the famous lighthouse behind him asking me to marry him. Great way to end a fabulous vacation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fvaracch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Harbour Town Golf Links at Sea Pines, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
On behalf of the team at The Sea Pines Resort, congratulations on your engagement! Thank you for sharing such a special day with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hilton Head Golf at its finest”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We played 18 at Harbour Town Golf Links. The day was abit drizzly - but that was fine. We were given a "fore" caddy since we were unfamiliar with the course and we had to stay on cart paths. He was OK - always found our balls and had course knowledge to help us with our shots. Thought he could have been alittle more helpful.
The course itself was in great shape and we all enjoyed ourselves. We had to rent clubs and they had some of the best rentals we have ever used on a resort course like this. The Pro Shop was nice - we had to buy rain gear! It was one of the better courses we have played. Last hole goes along the sound and into Harbour Town Lighthouse which was pretty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Town Golf Links at Sea Pines also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Harbour Town Golf Links at Sea Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing