We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
Nearby Hotels
$321
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$232
$200
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
$251
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$145
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Ocean(Hilton Head)
$669
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$623
$574
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's SurfWatch(Hilton Head)
$639
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
153
105
42
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
105
42
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad creekosprey buildingtuesday night fireworkssecond bedroomsalt marshtennis courtstwin bedsmarriott timesharebeach accessrented bikesfire pitwe've stayeddolphin cruisehilton head islandliving roomnice resortrelaxing week
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 309 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We only stayed for a few nights, but the unit was very nicely appointed (recent renovation) and had a great view. Units are large with large bedrooms and baths with nice living room and balcony. The kitchen was nice as was washer and dryer, although we didn't use. Great place for family especially with all the amenities; pool, bikes, walking, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed the week after Christmas, and were very pleased. Our room, as requested, was on the second floor, and had a marvelous view over the wetlands. Everything was immaculate and seemed brand new. The kitchen and bathroom had every ammenity you could think of. The master bedroom had an enormous bathroom with a two-person shower and huge whirlpool tub. The guest bedroom was small, with a tiny bathroom, but our friends didn't mind. The activities director hosted a number of fun and free or nominal cost on-site activities every day. We highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFPogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here over the Christmas 2013 holiday and loved it - typical dependable Marriott, clean, nice furniture, new appliances, wi-fi that worked, LG TVs in 3 rooms (of a 2 bedroom apartment). Main pool is surprisingly nice and fairly large. While I hate to be west coast snob who points out the Emperor's lack of clothing, Hilton Head is a glorified swamp with high end properties.... wait, where was I? Ah yes, the property: beautiful view of the harbor (swamp!), property at the end of condo row so you don't have neighbors to the south. Great fitness center, and they don't nickle and dime you to check out things like tennis rackets. Bikes rent for $30 a week (a deal where I come from). I'd definitely come back here -- if I were willing to live amidst crocodiles, mosquitoes, and cottonmouths for a week.

Room Tip: Sunset Bldg (5) is at the very end of the property, which affords peace and quiet. Loved the highest floor (4). Unit 6402 has a nice view of the pool and environ from the balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We are happy you chose Marriott’s Harbour Point & Sunset Pointe for your holiday vacation! Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest. We hope to host your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I took my parent to Marriott's Sunset Point in November 2013 and they had an absolutely amazing time. The resort was so peaceful. We had a view of Broad Creek and had breakfast on the balcony on one of the warmer days. If you are looking for peace and quiet, then this is the place to go. The staff was warm and friendly and very helpful. Would definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank olivia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

For several years now, my family has vacated our home at Thanksgiving in favor of Hilton Head Island. Historically, we have always stayed ocean side, but this year chose to be Broad Creek squatters. What a very pleasant surprise! The views are amazing, from the wind rippling the marsh, to the eagle frequently spotted, to the watching of the dolphin frolicking in the water. Due to the markedly fewer amenities at this location, we have always chosen to be beach side. Nevermore! The gentle Nature of Broad Creek has won us over for good. The units are spacious, have gas fireplaces, and are tastefully updated. Definitely a win for thinking outside the box.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank TLOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews