We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Love Love Love Marriott's Harbour Point on HHI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love Love Love Marriott's Harbour Point on HHI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have been traveling to HHI for over 20 years, and have ALWAYS stayed at Marriott's Harbour Point, this years trip was even better, then have totally remodeled EVERY villa. The villa's have everything you need except your clothing and food.

Room Tip: We have stayed in MHP #320, and it's amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SwissyFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    79
    30
    3
    1
See reviews for
110
77
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have stayed at this resort many times, not much has changed, a good all round resort. However , watch out for the rockers on the sunset view deck. I feel asleep in one, it rocked back and snap the legs broke off and i was on my back on the deck. I reported to the manager, yes he asked if i was ok, which i was, but didn'!t ask my name, room number or give me his card for any follow up. The rockers were not removed, it was like it never happened. The bed was one of the hardest beds I have ever slept in, on this occasion I was very happy to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Close to everything, great view, well equipped kitchen. Great walking trail to shops, beach, and Disney's Resort. Convenient to everything we wanted to do. Loved the fireplace. Two-bedroom villa spacious and well decorated.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had never visited Hilton Head had always wanted to visit Charleston and thought it would be close enough to this resort for a day trip during our stay. We were there May 11-18 which is considered off season but there weren't too many empty condo, the concierge stated that occupancy was close to 90%. We had heard that the resort had just undergone a renovation, with new paint, granite counter tops, new carpets, new furniture & bedding. Weather was a little cool when we arrived but warmed up by the last days we were there. The resort is small, having a rather small lobby and only two pools, a hot tub, no restaurants and a small work-out area.
We were surprised how many people were biking on the Island so we rented bikes for the week at the Marriott for $27 each for the week (probably could have rented for less at Bicycle Billy's or Hilton Head Bicycles but neither returned calls and it was worth the money for the convenience of renting at the resort). There are dedicated bike paths everywhere on the island and 13-miles of hard sand beach that are easily navigated.
The Resort offers a free van service called the Palmetto Dunes Buggy which offered transportation to beaches, shops, golf courses and restaurants in Palmetto Dunes and Shelter Cove. http://www.palmettodunes.com/blog/2012-03-29/hop-a-ride-on-the-dunes-buggy-for-travel-throughout-the-resort
The Shelter Cove Harbor is short a walk from the resort with shops and various restaurants, a Kayak, Stand Up Paddle board & bicycle rental from Hilton Head Outdoors. Truthfully most of the restaurants looked overpriced (most didn't have very good reviews) but you're paying for ambiance eating near the docks.
We found a great Italian restaurant near the entrance to the resort Called Pazzo's that was also offering a Restaurant.com discount coupon which saved us $25 off the bill.
Did we visit Charleston? Yes but we also visited Savannah (one hour away) for a day trip and found Savannah to me a much more enjoyable city than Charleston (2+ hours away).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mikepmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I thought this was a lovely resort, smaller than other Marriotts, but ideally located with lovely views of Broad Creek. Our condo had been renovated and was very comfortable. On arrival, there was a bottle of wine to commemorate my birthday days earlier, and that was simply a very nice and classy touch that was greatly appreciated.The staff was friendly and always helpful. Thumbs up! We would definitely return and recommend this resort without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great time, despite so-so weather. We were able to enjoy the pool which was heated.
We rented bikes at the resort and took a 12 mile journey, stopping for lunch at Up The Creek Pub. The clay tennis courts are nice. The tennis Pro Phil, really knows how to put on a great clinic for all skill levels!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have been to a lot of Marriott's and really enjoyed this one. We have 4 kids and they had plenty to do with the convenient pools, bike rental and tennis courts just steps away. The rooms were just renovated and nice, spacious and clean. We normally only like oceanviews but this was beautiful looking into Shelter Cove. We would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimCarlKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.0 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
5.3 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#12 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove

Property: Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
Address: 4 Shelter Cove Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Point And Sunset Pointe At Shelter Cove Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing