We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owners are fantastic!”

Hilton Head Candy Company
Ranked #11 of 45 Shopping in Hilton Head
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in 2012, Hilton Head Candy Company is proud to be the sweetest spot on Hilton Head Island. Featuring nostalgic favorites dating back to the 1920s to today's hottest products, Hilton Head Candy has something for everyone. We personally invite you to step through our doors and become a kid in a candy store - no matter what age you are!You'll find us at Coligny Plaza - Hilton Head's downtown! We're conveniently located next to the Shell Shop.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The owners are fantastic!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stopped in here after visiting the Island for my final job interview. I decided to celebrate by picking up some candy. The owners were fantastic, letting me sample the taffy and helping me figure out what types of candy would be best to be brought back to treat my family. I let them know I would soon be moving to the island and they let me know where I should be looking. They didn't have to go out of their way to help me, but they went above and beyond. I walked out with a ton of candy at a surprisingly fair price and a good taste of Southern Hospitality. I'll be returning for the AMAZING homemade salted caramel popcorn and to support a local business with amazing owners.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank OceanBreathesSalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's Sweet!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you want something sweet, this is the place to visit. They have an amazing selection to choose from, whether you want taffy, fudge, gummies, retro candy, and sooooo much more. My son chose the Harry Potter jelly beans, and I will tell you that they honestly taste just like the box says, it was pretty amazing. My other son, went to super sour gummy sea life animals and I got a bag of taffy, which was the best taffy I've ever eaten. It was hard to share. In addition to all the delicious candy choices is a super fun and pleasant staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back again soon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sugar rush”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

they have a amazing selection of candy there from all eras and they let you sample some of them too. the guy that works there is a blast to talk to about the candies they have since he knows some of the histories of them. very friendly. they have prebagged and you can also do by the pound mixes of your own.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erinn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton head SC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun place for kids...and adults”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was such a SWEET place to visit. The decor and little buckets they hand you to get your candy is reminiscent of an old fashioned candy store. Their candy is high quality, unique hand made items and items you do not find on the candy aisle in grocery stores. The staff is friendly, fun and very helpful, especially to kids who have a "candy budget". A must visit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lenore g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots of variety”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The staff are very nice and helpful. There unique items and stuff that is hard to find. I couldn't believe they had Ice Cubes which I haven't seen in a long time.

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilton Head Candy Company also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hilton Head Candy Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing