We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Watusi

Watusi
Ranked #20 of 365 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are your neighborhood cafe where we make every guest feel completely at home. We use only all natural meats, and all fresh fruits and veggies. We are proud to offer Certified Organic, Fair Trade Coffee from Batdorf and Bronson. We offer fresh made to order Fruit Smoothies and Frozen Coffee drinks. As we are no longer a yogurt shop, we now have available a full breakfast and lunch menu from 7:30-3:00 daily. Serving, benedict, waffles, omelets, freshly baked muffins, bagels, eggs and croissants, eggs sandwhich for breakfast. Serving fresh made to order lunches, to include array of salads and speciality sandwiches. Our friendly staff will serve you whether you choose cozy seating inside or on our beautiful patio outside. We have Free Wi-Fi that reaches each corner of Watusi. Sit, Relax and Stay a while.... Open 7:30 am to 3 pm Daily CLOSED CHRISTMAS DAY
Kingsport
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

For just over 30 bucks our family of 4 had a great breakfast. we plan to go again before we leave the island. Will have the frozen yogurt next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babyseeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    101
    22
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Creative delicious fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Creative food and lively atmosphere. Great salads, sandwiches and sides. Pimento Cheese and Do Not forget the dessert. Breakfast all day and great coffee and Frozen Yogurt bar.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Way more than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I could barely choose so many great looking choices for breakfast & lunch even at lunchtime. Very cute place with eclectic decor...big windows from inside & patio with umbrellas outside.
Many Tea flavors to choose from so we tried Raspberry Tea and loved it! I had breakfast with this huge Cinnamon roll with pecans. Hubby had a juicy Chicken breast sandwich with great crusty french roll. He asked about the cole slaw when ordering so waitress brought a sample for him to try & it was awesome. Portion sizes were generous. Also has self serve yogurt with many topping choices but we were too full to try it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JillAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We went here for breakfast one day on our vacation. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. It is a small, cozy place that was a little bit crowded when all the tables were seated. The food was very delicious. I would highly recommend the biscuit with the honey butter. My sister got the waffles and they also were very tasty. A great breakfast spot!

Helpful?
Thank Reenierae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SUPPORT LOCAL ESTABLISHMENTS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This fairly new place is great for breakfast and lunch! You can even get breakfast at lunch time. I was there this week with some friends and we each ordered different items that were all delicious. Nice variety on the menu and a great atmosphere. Will definitely make this a regular lunch place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watusi also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Watusi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing