We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of Watusi

Watusi
Ranked #19 of 368 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are your neighborhood cafe where we make every guest feel completely at home. We use only all natural meats, and all fresh fruits and veggies. We are proud to offer Certified Organic, Fair Trade Coffee from Batdorf and Bronson. We offer fresh made to order Fruit Smoothies and Frozen Coffee drinks. As we are no longer a yogurt shop, we now have available a full breakfast and lunch menu from 7:30-3:00 daily. Serving, benedict, waffles, omelets, freshly baked muffins, bagels, eggs and croissants, eggs sandwhich for breakfast. Serving fresh made to order lunches, to include array of salads and speciality sandwiches. Our friendly staff will serve you whether you choose cozy seating inside or on our beautiful patio outside. We have Free Wi-Fi that reaches each corner of Watusi. Sit, Relax and Stay a while.... Open 7:30 am to 3 pm Daily CLOSED CHRISTMAS DAY
Statham, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

What a neat little place, right next to the bike place we were getting our bike rentals at. Got in and seated right away, no wait. Staff was very good, always checked on us and filled coffee. We order two breakfast sandwiches. They were big, plenty for breakfast. Nice little spot. Looked like a great spot to go and sit and visit. Seen several locals in having coffee and chatting the morning away.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slw642000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    106
    23
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
121 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Cool little breakfast spot. I was imagining something like Starbucks where we counter-ordered and had to find a tiny table. Not the case. Hostess sat us immediately for breakfast at a nice table. We enjoyed an omelette, fruit, scrambled eggs, and some pastry. Coffee was excellent and the price was reasonable. Very friendly staff and a great value. Just wish they stayed open later than 5:00 in May so we could have enjoyed some frozen yogurt in the evening. (Hint to owners... Feedback :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JYDConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Our second week on HHI. Were recommended the Watusi. Were not disappointed. Great food and service. Wish we had found it earlier. Will be back next visit.
Wisconsin travelers.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfy cafe and great coffee!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Like being in your living room having your coffee. So nice. I didn't eat but others seemed to be regulars coming in for breakfast. Wish I could have gone on Mother's Day for my free Mimosa.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlottedallmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kona Mocha Frappe”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Gotta try the Kona Mocha Frappe (with extra shot). From a mocha snob, this is pretty excellent. Didn't really like their hot mocha, no real crema on espresso and zero foam on frothed milk. Would recommend the Bohemian coffee blend instead. They are trying to make a run at a "sit down for breakfast" place instead of coffee, but that does not appear to be the vibe of their current market.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RebbeccaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watusi also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Watusi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing