We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place!!”
Review of Watusi Cafe

Watusi Cafe
Ranked #48 of 383 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are your neighborhood cafe where we make every guest feel completely at home. We use only all natural meats, and all fresh fruits and veggies. We are proud to offer Certified Organic, Fair Trade Coffee from Batdorf and Bronson. We offer fresh made to order Fruit Smoothies and Frozen Coffee drinks. We have available a full breakfast and lunch menu from 7:30-3:00 daily. Serving, benedict, waffles, omelets, freshly baked muffins, bagels, eggs and croissants, eggs sandwhich for breakfast. Serving fresh made to order lunches, to include array of salads and speciality sandwiches. Our friendly staff will serve you whether you choose cozy seating inside or on our beautiful patio outside. Open 7:30 am to 3 pm Daily CLOSED CHRISTMAS DAY
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is a great place to come for frozen yogurt, breakfast, lunch, or a coffee break! delicious food and great atmosphere!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathy b, General Manager at Watusi Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

So glad that you came in to see us while you were in Hilton Head. We are excited about our new menu and very happy that people are coming in and finding Watusi a comfortable place to relax and have breakfast, lunch or a taste of our delicious All Natural Yogurt. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your opinion.
Hope to see you again soon.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 614 of 629 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

This newer coffee shop is a definite winner! Great coffee and yogurt and now they have delicious sandwiches and salads. I highly recommend the shrimp salad. Relaxing environment, friendly, smiling staff. A great spot to start your day, for lunch or an afternoon snack break!

Thank EssHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great locally owned coffee, yogurt, snack spot. Excellent coffee and baked goods from The French Bakery. Love to come for an afternoon coffee and yogurt for the kids. Walking distance from the beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KSP-HHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife and I stopped here for yogurt and returned for lunch. You won't be disappointed with the service or the food. It's a great find on Hilton Head. Keep up the great work!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnguy121253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirlhhi_11, Owner at Watusi Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We are proud of our accomplishments and are very happy you have enjoyed Watusi. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place for breakfast. The owner will accommodate special orders. Good coffee and the decore is nice too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bdd1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirlhhi_11, Owner at Watusi Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Our breakfast has become such a great hit that we added an outstanding lunch menu too. I'm glad you enjoyed our fresh roasted coffee. We take great pride in being a step above the rest. Thanks for coming in and giving us a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watusi Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Watusi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing