We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a perfect outing”

HHI Deep Sea Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a charter fishing business that caters to fishing fanatics as well as families looking for a wonderful outdoor adventure while visitng Hilton Head Island.
Centerville, Ohio
1 review
“What a perfect outing”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My thanks to Captain Jim Scott and his first mate for an excellent outing. We caught 9 sharks in the matter of a couple of hours. They took care of everything, including some picture taking at the end and preparing our shark for our group dinner that evening. Thank you Captain Jim, we had a blast!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    2
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First and Best”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a great trip. Capt. Jim was helpful and had this quiet kind of friendliness that mad my daughter (first time fisher) very comfortable. We had and absolutely wonderful morning!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Santa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Captain Jim Scott is the Best”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Fishing is fishing, you never know if you will catch anything or not. While we didn't catch any keepers, Captain Jim made sure we caught we fish. We caught 6 sharks ranging in sizes. We had a big fish hooked, but after 20 minutes it slipped the hook. Captain Jim and his mate Alec were as bummed as we were. Had we caught nothing, the 4-hours on the water with Captain Jim would have been worth it. He is an awesome guy. The great part of the trip was that his mate Alec was from a rival school in the Cleveland area and it made for great humor during the trip. I definitely plan to go back to Catmandoo! Thanks Captain Jim.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeffBlystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What A Blast!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

A great day had by all! Especially the 8 year old! She can now show her Shark that she caught for Show and Tell!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHiltons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Capt Jim comes through as usual”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Have gone out with Capt Jim several times and he ALWAYS manages to put us on fish. I mentioned at the dock I would love to get a cobia and capt Jim was relentless until we had one in the boat. Managed to get a flounder and several sharks as well. Jim Scott made it a great day!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeancarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HHI Deep Sea Fishing also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to HHI Deep Sea Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing