We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love Sea Crest ocenfront.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Crest Villas
Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love Sea Crest ocenfront.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This year October 2012 we decided to try Sea Crest after recommendation from friends. It was a really nice condo. We stayed in building 3 which is the ocean front building. building 1 and 2 have ocean views, but it's from across the fish pond and pools. Our rental unit 3304 was nicely decorated and the views are breathtaking. We rented through the vacation company and had easy express checkin and accomdating service from them. I loved the fish pond area, outside pools were nice, as well as the outside bar. We didn't visit the indoor pool area. We enjoy staying close to coligny area and Sea Crest is directly across the street. I will continue to stay with Sea Crest villas. This is definately my top pick so far.

Room Tip: If ocean front is important to you, be sure you book building 3. also I wouldn't recommend the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KentuckySharpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    4
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at Sea Crest building 2 during July. Great place to stay! We booked through Beach-Properties and they were great to work with. The condo was very nice, perfect location and nice pools. The beach is just steps away and very clean and not too crowded. I would recommend this resort to families. Excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyfromil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

First time at Hilton Head and Sea Crest. This property is large enough to offer all the amenities you could want (2 outdoor pools, outdoor hot tub, small indoor pool, indoor hot tub), but small enough that these amenities are not overcrowded. The property is beautiful and well-maintained (pool maintenance daily and saw many groundskeepers working throughout the week). The property offers easy access to the beach, as well as a poolside restaurant and bar. There is an attendant at one of the pools to ensure you are a guest of the property upon entering and I did not notice any issues at all with people entering the pools, etc. from public beach access. Coligny Square is located right across the street and you could truly stay the entire week without getting in your vehicle for groceries (Piggly Wiggly), dining (Skillets, Frosty Frog, Market Street Cafe, etc.), or other shops. We had a corner, oceanfront condo and it offered a spectacular panoramic view of the ocean. The condo was a little dated (don't expect 2011 or 2012 style updates since it was built in 1999), but was well-maintained and everything worked great. We will definitely be visiting Hilton Head and staying at the Sea Crest for years to come.

Room Tip: Try to go for a corner unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have stayed at Sea Crest for 3 years in a row. The property is well-maintained, clean, and convenient to food and shopping. There are 2 pools on the property, plus a beautiful garden. Coligny Plaza is right next door with many places to eat and shop. We rented through Vacation Company and have been very pleased with their service.

Room Tip: This year we rented Room 3405, which is a 3 BR, 3 bath ocean front villa. It is a corner unit with w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great location - but pool is less than one block from the public beach access. No security (no sign in required, no wrist bands to signify you belong) on site management is non-existant. One distant gate has a code required to access, but anyone can walk in from the street or from the beach with out a code at other entry points. We had a beach bag with a kindle, flip flops, eye glasses, condo keys, toys etc stolen right from our chairs at this pool last week when we went for a walk on the beach. Calls to 'emergency' numbers went no where with minimal folow-up or concern. Surveillance cameras evidently aren't used and provide no value or deterrent. Local shop manager warned us that thefts in this area were increasing. If you stay here, guard your stuff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston, ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We were able to book a Sea Crest Villa at the last minute, (directly through the resort) and got a very good deal for a 2 1/2 bedroom, 2 bathroom villa. We overlooked the pool and the ocean was 1/2 block from the unit. The villa was very clean, well equipped and right across the street from the Coligny Plaza - with restaurants, grocery and liquor shopping all in the plaza.
There are 2 Sea Crest condo facilities - which was not really apparent on the web site - and we were in the older, not on the beach condo. However, we did have access to the deck and chairs, at the new Sea Crest villas, which overlook the ocean and the beach.

We used the hot tub and the heated salt water pool every day outside our villa, which was great. For a family vacation (in November), the price and the access to facilities, made it both pleasant and a good value vacation.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cardort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Perfect location for shopping and enjoying the beautiful beaches in Hilton Head. We stayed in unit 2408 which we booked through Resort Quest. Room was very clean and spacious. The two pools were always full but there was never an issue of having a lounge chair. The pool bar was great for grabbing a drink. My two young girls loved looking for turtles and frogs in the fountain area. Great vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie626_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.5 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 mi away
Spinnaker at Shipyard
Spinnaker at Shipyard
#16 of 52 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.8 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
1.4 mi away
Hilton Head - Ocean Villas
Hilton Head - Ocean Villas
#40 of 52 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Villas

Property: Sea Crest Villas
Address: 190 N Forest Beach Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6465
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Villas Hotel Hilton Head
Sea Crest Hotel
Sea Crest Hilton Head
Hilton Head Sea Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing