We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but needs updating”

Hampton Place Villas at Palmetto Dunes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hilton Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hampton Place Villas at Palmetto Dunes
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location but needs updating”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in Hampton Place 5502 for a week this month. The location could not be better, parking is under the building, lots of space to keep your bikes, easy walk to the beach. Upon check-in they could not give us a second parking permit, we had to get in our car and wait twenty minutes in line at the security check point just to get that second permit, Twenty minutes of wasted vacation time for 6 people.
The view from the condo was great, most of the condo was perfect for our needs. The things that need updating are the mattress in the master bedroom, the shower head in the master bath and the TVs in both bedrooms. The chairs on the balcony could use replacing also.
The air conditioner went out one day but was repaired almost immediately and the office called to make sure it was working properly afterwards.
Overall a very good experience but a little updating would go a long way in this unit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We came to Hilton Head before going to the Masters in April and stayed at the Hampton Place condos! We could not have been happier. Our unit had a beautiful view of the beach and ocean from our deck and front room and the four of us (2 couples) were so pleased with the cleanliness and decor of the condo. It had recently been remodeled and the choices for colors and furniture were very nice. We had an easy walk to the beach, were close to golf courses and restaurants. I highly recommend this condo. We booked through the reservations office at Palmetto Dunes and they were efficient and most pleasant.

Room Tip: I think you would enjoy 5307!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancygSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Just checked in yesterday to 6403 Hampton place and our mouths dropped at how beautiful our 2BR condo is, as well as the splendor of this carribean-feeling resort! The pool area is spacious, nice comfy padded lounge chairs. Really wide uncrowded beach. Bike trails everywhere! Newly redecorated condo is just gorgeous & comfy bed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmieWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

One of the better units. Clean & well furnished for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenMeadows4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The building is lovely but the three bedroom condo was a nightmare--when we arrived the bathrooms were not clean, all the screens on porches were falling off, the blinds in the Master bedroom were broken and would not shut, the dryer was so loud and squeeky-one could not here themselves think-let alone the neighbors! the worst thing was the window seals in the main room (living room) were broken-so the view of the ocean was interrupted. The door to the entertainment center fell off and the plumbing in the second bedroom was awful. I was so disappointed when I called Hilton Head Rentals and asked for a a moderate reimbursement and they would not work with me at all. I believe the owner of this unit knows about these problems and has simply ignored them I would urge others not to rent this place. the owner nor the renal company seems to care less

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mshaferoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Just returned from our first trip to Hilton Head and a stay at Hampton Place Villas. It was a wonderful vacation. Our lovely villa was clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. The amenities were great as was the service.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kizielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We recently stayed in unit 5507 for a week in August. Our family of five thoroughly enjoyed the furnishings and spaciousness of this condo. Our teen boys appreciated the full size beds (not twins) in the guest bedroom. Our daughter slept on the fold-out sleeper loveseat in the living room. The pool and ocean views were awesome!

The Hampton Place is our favorite Palmetto Dunes complex because of the large pool with cushioned lounge chairs and the work-out facility. We also appreciate its close proximity to the Hilton, Marriott and Dunes House for frozen drinks or lunch with an ocean view. We had a great week at 5507!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BahamaMama60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#19 of 28 in Hilton Head
592 reviews
1.7 mi away
14 Crabline Home
14 Crabline Home
#46 of 52 in Hilton Head
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
1.8 mi away
Marriott's SurfWatch
Marriott's SurfWatch
#1 of 52 in Hilton Head
541 reviews
3.3 mi away
Captains Walk Villas
Captains Walk Villas
#32 of 52 in Hilton Head
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Place Villas at Palmetto Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Place Villas at Palmetto Dunes

Property: Hampton Place Villas at Palmetto Dunes
Address: Hampton Place, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Hampton Place Villas At Palmetto Dunes Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Palmetto Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing