We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Keep Going Back Again and Again”
Review of Pomodori

Pomodori
Ranked #9 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would Keep Going Back Again and Again”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our third time back at Pomodori and it did not disappoint. I was very happy to see that Chef Amanda's restaurant was still here making it through her first year. For appetizers we had the beet salad with arugula and goat cheese, a special salad with watermelon, arugula and feta cheese with balsamic vinegar that wad full of flavor, and another special that was a crepe stuffed with ricotta cheese, and sautéed spinach and onions. For entrees, we had the cioppino, which was mussels, shrimp, scallops and calamari in a spicy tomato broth, served with fresh basil and a delicious piece of Italian bread to dunk in the broth. We also had the chicken francese with orzo, which was equally as flavorful. Our waitress Gwen was great, very personable and attentive. The only sad thing was that Amanda was so busy cooking in the kitchen was that we didn't get to say hello and tell her how much we enjoyed our meals.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daralyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    124
    42
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HILTON HEAD
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Charming Date Night”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Our date night out and could not ask for more charming place! The beet salad is so fresh and tasty with goat cheese and drizzled honey! Waitstaff very friendly and accommodating! Gnocchi is like little pillows! Light and fluffy with perfect sauce. Small restaurant with Big appeal!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GIDGIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle River NJ
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Nice but very rushed”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I guess when you come with children they want you in and OUT,
that is what we felt even though I like the food, and especially my broccoli rabe, however, we were placed outside in a corner, this place in a strip mall, facing a parking lot, not bothering anyone, which was okay, bugs were not biting
we split a beet salad which was 24, we should have gotten larger portions
we enjoyed the house wine at 16 a carafe, the listing was rather expensive for the others
but when You had 4 adults who did not order cheap entrees, let us decide when to move on,i don't believe we shall be coming back. HHI has a lot of great restaurants, and they really need to understand it is a number one family place to eat out in .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fitterSaddleRiverNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good food, hurried rushed service”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Felt like a fast food restaurant atmosphere. From the moment we sat down, we felt like they wanted to get the table moved. I have to say the food was very good enjoyed the beet with goat cheese salad and the Carolina shrimp in tomato cream sauce. I just didn't want to feel rushed. We had wine, appetizers, and entrees and we were out in one hour just not a relaxing fine dining experience

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotto007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have experienced Pomadori at least five times in the past year and each each experience has been the wow factor. The sausage stuffed pepper appetizor is my favorite. I'm a light eater and can eat six courses at Pomadori!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodori also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pomodori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing