We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pomodori

Pomodori
Ranked #10 of 361 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open only 8 weeks it is by far one of top ten Italian Restaurants anywhere. You need to add this restaurant right away. It is amazing
ATL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Small but great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Highly recommend the mussels in white wine served with a crusty bread for sopping.
Portions are large so share or plan on leftovers for lunch.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wingsofmanAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    113
    41
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food & Excellent Service !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Outstanding food, wine, and service in a cozy, friendly atmosphere. Fresh, authentic Italian food served by a wonderful server (Gwen) who was friendly and knowledgeable. The wine list is very good and the deserts - oh boy ! Chances are you will also meet the owner, Amanda, as we did. Amanda is engaged with her guests as she assists serving meals and follows up to ensure everything is satisfactory. Be sure to make reservations ahead of time or you will be in for a very long wait. Bon Appetit !! -Rick

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Italian on the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant on a recommendation from my wife's hair stylist at the Westin and WOW this was the best Italian restaurant we have been to in a long long time. We went with my wife's sister and her husband which we frequently travel and dine together. We have never had an experience where all four meals were great, but we did at Pomodori's. The service was exceptional, the entrees were cooked to perfection and extremely tasty. If you can only go to one restaurant while on Hilton Head Island this is the one.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Stopped In without a reservation (early, 5:30). We where seated at the bar, had 2 fantastic apps and a couple glasses of wine. Very nice start to the evening. Thank u

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great, out-of-the way Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I went there for my (retired) birthday. We called on Friday in March for a reservation for Saturday dinner and could only get 5:30 or 8:00. So plan ahead. I knew we were in for a treat when they already had our name on a chalkboard on the table. It is a small place, and we were near the hostess stand and the kitchen, but it was really very peaceful looking out on the pond nearby.

We started with the Bruschetta - very nice.

I had the rigatoni alla bolognese and it was wonderful. Best I have had. Generous portion.

Took home some tiramisu since I was too full to eat while there.

The service was prompt and the food came right from the chef to our table.

I will definitely go back, at least after we have tried all the other restaurants in the top 25 on Hilton Head Island.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Duke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodori also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pomodori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing