We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The 2nd time was just as good as the first!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roslyn P
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The 2nd time was just as good as the first!”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was our 2nd year staying at the villa and once again we were very pleased. The location is great, it’s so centrally located, the beach is close, we walked every morning, there’s entertainment almost every night there’s dining and quaint little shops right underneath us. This year it was just us girls (we left the kids at home!) and we’ve decided that this villa will always be a part of our summer trip to Hilton Head! Noticed some updating had been done and we had plenty of room. It did not disappoint.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halyn A W
1 review
“Hilton Head Villa”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Accommodations were clean & convenient to restaurants & activities plus beach extras were appreciated! Overall stay was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Thank you so much! I'm glad you loved the villa as much as we do. Hope to have you again as a guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn P
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The 12 hour drive was so worth it!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time staying in Harbourside and it was perfect! The view of the harbor from out balcony was wonderful. We also had a great seat for the Tuesday night fireworks and we could hear the live music every night. The location is perfect for walking and the villa had everything we needed for 3 kids so we cooked some nights and dined out other nights. Decor was great and even equipped with a wet bar! I would say the only thing needed is some minor updating/repairs but other than that, my friend and I plan on rebooking for next July. We live in Ohio and this was a 12-hour drive for us with the 3 kids but once we opened the door and saw where we were living for the next week, the drive was worth it.
The beach is right across the road in Palmetto and the shuttle takes you there in no time! Perfect location!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry B
1 review
“Family summer vacation at HHI”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent Condo with a great location in Shelter Cove. Condo was well appointed and roomy for the 6 of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you Jerry! we are so happy you had a wonderful family vacation. The villa is so central to everything happening on the island now. Please come back and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauregar...
Auburn, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value with a great view.”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was what we expected from the previous reviews. It could use a little TLC For instance the electrical is not working properly in the small bedroom, the lights in the master burn so hot that it was impossible to stand next to them. And, the windows on the second floor do not work properly, almost impossible to open and close. We had to have the manager come out to help us with the lock because it is also dated This might be the fault of the instructions.
The location is great and if you need a lot of room it is perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Not having working windows
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
Hi Karen
Thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate your feedback as we try to improve the villa for our guests so they can have a flawless stay.
I wish you had talked to our property manager about the electrical problems in the small downstairs bedroom as it's a simple remedy. There is a "reset" button located on the outlet in the adjacent bathroom. Sometimes guests accidentally hit it when plugging in their hair dryers etc. If it is pushed in, your right, some of the outlets in the bedroom turn off.
Yes the lights in the master bath are hot if they are turned up all the way. Not sure if you were aware that they are on a dimmer and can be turned down to an appropriate comfort level.
The lock issue has me puzzled as you're the first guest in 5 years to have had difficulty getting in. I did look over my instructions and they read correctly. Glad you got it figured out for your stay ?. Apparently the lock works ok because you didnot have any other issues once Mike showed you how to correctly use it.
Once again thank you for your comments and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Mary Beth McCarthy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8108mike
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful View and Very Convenient”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is lovely. There is a beautiful view and it is convenient to shops and restaurants. There is a very nice walking path around the harbor and people are very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views and Convenience
Liked least: Faulty TV and ice maker in refrigerator
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
377Indra
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
“It was perfect for our Thanksgiving Getaway”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Great Location, very comfortable. The Manager was very easy to get in contact. The only thing the kitchen can use a little upgrade. Otherwise is the perfect place for a family vacaation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing