We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely condo near the beach”
other travelers have booked this property
HHBT Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HHBT Entrance
Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
HHBT Entrance
Living Area
Dining area
Kitchen from living area
Kitchen
bathroom
Newly tiled walkin shower
Newly tiled double walk in shower
bedroom with queen bed
Bunk beds sleep small children.
Condo Building
Boardwalk to the Beach
Arial View of HHBT resort
Location
HHBT Beach
Largest Ocean-front pool on the Island
Fitness Center
View from Balcony
Bike Rentals on Site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NParker05
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely condo near the beach”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very clean, nicely updated and beautifully and comfortably furnished condo that was great for our stay in Hilton Head. We definitely felt at home during our time here. Our son was 17 months old during our stay, and there was enough room for the three of us. The only things to consider are: there isn't much of an ocean view since this unit is on the other side of the building; it is near the beach, but a bit of a walk if you are traveling with a child and have a lot of things to carry; it is on the second floor and there is an elevator nearby but we took the stairs since they were so close to the unit, and it tuckered us out sometimes if it had been a long day or had a lot to carry - but this is all quite nitpicky. Overall, we LOVED it! It was perfect for our little family and I would happily recommend to anyone staying in Hilton Head. Irene was also very prompt and helpful in our communications. Thanks for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the unit; many things already provided, unit was nice and clean and inviting.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nursemink
Tyler, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicely appointed but needs”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Renting the property went smoothly. The property is clean and nicely appointed with new appliances. However, we walked into the property to find the microwave was not working and was constantly alarming. Maintenance for this property is not provided by the property and I had to call the owner who returned my call promptly and had someone come and unplug the microwave. We were unable to use it for the entire stay.

The location of the property is convenient to the beach but everything else is a drive or a bike ride of a mile or more. That being said, I did not feel overwhelmed by other tourists while we were there. But the crowds were overwhelming every where else.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to beach
Liked least: Distance from other sites
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2014
We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the microwave. Upon receiving the tenant's phone call, we contacted the maintenance dept and they responded immediately. The microwave issue was caused by a storm power surge. Although they reset the microwave, we asked that it be unplugged in order to have an electrician assess the issue. Since this was a four night stay, we scheduled the electrician to examine the problem after the tenant's departure so as not to further inconvenience the tenant. Our concern for the safety of our tenants is paramount and we felt that turning off the microwave until it could be assessed by a qualified electrician would be prudent. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey H
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a wonderful vacation in Hilton Head. The condo and complex are the perfect place to stay. The condo has been recently renovated and was the perfect size for the two of us. The owners are wonderful and provided everything we needed to make it a stress free experience. The condo is meticulously decorated and very clean. We loved that you could walk to the beach (2 minutes) and the large pool that borders the beach. There is even a pool bar!! The complex itself has a restaurant and bar onsite and easy access to everything Hilton Head has to offer. We cannot wait to return and will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy walk to the beach!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traceee_L
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Luxurious and cozy”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was the best place to stay by far, I was so happy with it. The owners have thought of EVERYTHING! It is gorgeous, very modern, small but quite cozy. The only drawback is that there is no ocean view, the condo is on a resort that is located on the beach, however you cannot see the beach from the condo. The owners are phenomenal, great communication and very efficient. I will DEFINITELY stay here again! Immaculate also!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was New and modern and clean!
Liked least: no ocean view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing