We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week at the beach”
Review of Shorewood Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shorewood Villas
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in shorewood 212, oceanfront and right by the pool. The condo is very nicely decorated and updated and clean. We were steps from the pool and the beach - perfect vacation with three kids. Highly recommend! Tip: Rent the chairs and umbrella at the beach instead of trying to drag down your own - the beach staff will have them set up and torn down daily. Loved that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 79 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed in unit 411 and there is not one thing wrong with this unit. It is GORGEOUS! They have remodeled everything so it is almost like 2 separate areas. The kitchen has everything you could want. The view is to die for being on the 4th floor. All of the furniture was comfortable and the beds were too. We love the Shorewood complex. The beach is beautiful and wide. Our unit was in the oceanfront building so you are close to the beach and the pool. The pool has been redone and it is really nice. They also have a hot tub which is nice. This visit was in January(I know I'm a little late) so we couldn't swim but we took long walks on the beach. We rented with the owners through VRBO and they were very easy to work with. You will love this condo.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Spent a week here in late May. Great location on a great beach, walk or bike to Covigny for shopping/dining. Stayed in unit 219 which was fairly clean but could use some updating. Doors to outside were in poor repair including rotted out weather stripping leaving a path for bugs to enter.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jleonsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed in unit 536. Amazing ocean and pool view. Unit is updated --tile, granite throughout, Jen-air appliances, nice furniture, Internet access, fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer. Location is perfect. Steps from pool and ocean and a short walk to Coligny and/ or the Tiki Hut. We will be back!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank sara1146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great location. Wonderful for families. We had a reunion and booked both 203 and 510. Both were lovely. 203 has a new kitchen and 510 had 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. It was too cold to swim but they apparently just put in a new pool so that area was really nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sdd1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I just visited 204 Shorewood to preview it for my upcoming family vacation. WOW. The owners have completely redone the villa. The flow is better then any of the other Shorewoods that we looked at. The bathrooms and the kitchen are completely re done. There would be nothing that I would chnage. Looking forward to my return visit in July.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Angus300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The location to the beach, pool and reswturants were great but I am sure Shorewood has other condos that are not as dumpy as this condo 204. It had a huge hole in the kitchen counter top. The bathrooms need new everything, counters, bathtub floor, caulking. GROSS!!!!! I wish my first impression of Hilton Head was not this place.

Room Tip: Stay in a dirrect condo with at this place or at Sea Pines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StLouisNative777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.7 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
2.5 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
463 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorewood Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorewood Villas

Address: 200 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range: $202 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shorewood Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Shorewood Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorewood Villas Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing