We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun adrenaline rush with great company”

ZipLine Hilton Head
Ranked #1 of 12 Fun & Games in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A fun, thrilling zipline canopy tour, part of Broad Creek Marina Adventures, in the heart of Hilton Head Island. Approximately a 2 hour adventure, flying over & through massive live oaks & pines, looking out at glistening Broad Creek, the boats, marshes & dolphins. We feature 8 ziplines & 2 suspension bridges with heights to 75ft. You're harnessed & helmeted. Ages 10 & older; weight 80 lbs to 250 lbs.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fun adrenaline rush with great company”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I loved everything about my zip experience. Registration was easy and the customer service was extremely friendly and helpful. My tour guides were awesome and made me feel so comfortable and they were knowledgable and funny during the tour. I can't wait to do this again

Helpful?
1 Thank Adtr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    52
    9
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun dampened by reservation fiasco”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Reservation process was awful. Our hotel concierge made reservations. As requested, we called to confirm and pre pay. Phone never answered. Left multiple detailed voice messages on 3 consecutive days. Never got a return call. On morning of scheduled tour I made our concierge aware I had not been able to confirm and pre pay. They contacted ZipLine but
they had to reschedule us to a different day. Were then told 8 was the max per group. Had to cut group from 12 to 10 and then still had to be split up.
Aron and Emily were great guides and the Zip line was fun! (not two and a half hours though).
Was worth 50 bucks via living social coupon. I do not believe the summer price of 89$ would be worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Arthur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lot of fun!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Since we had never zip lined, didn't know what to expect. But our guides Tom and Jeremy were very thorough in their instructions and made sure we were kept safe. It is ran very professionally. The setting was nice, going through the trees and then seeing the beautiful water. We had a great time. A fun thing to do on Hilton Head!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Zip lined today for the first time. Mel and Tom were awesome guides. Had so much fun with our new found group. The course goes from gradual to fast so that you have a chance to get the "Hang" of it before you do the super fast finale. Safety is a top priority here and the views at the tree tops are amazing. Put this on your to do list while in Hilton Head.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great adrenaline rush!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had 5 people ranging in age from 38-69 and had a really great time. Aaron and Emily were wonderful, funny, and most of all, safety conscious. Very professional outfit. Equipment was well maintained as were the lines. None of us had done this before, were somewhat apprehensive but they do a good job orienting you on a low line before going on to higher and faster lines. We would do it again in a heartbeat!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank happytrailsCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZipLine Hilton Head also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to ZipLine Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing