We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Breakers
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hilton Head
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Ocean(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
31
31
17
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
31
17
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorcoligny plazaend unitfirst floorsalt and pepperlarge complexthe sliding glass doorwasher dryersleeper sofaparking lotvacation rentallocation is greatbeach viewbeach chairscoffee makercondobalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 101 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

it's not a hotel. it's a vacation property. we rented a condo. good location. parking was a bit tight. they have onsite security. no elevators. pool was a bit small. on the beach. great location. it's walking distance to a shopping center w/ lots of shopping, restaurants.

Room Tip: no room service, no fitness center. it's a rental property.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gingerc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Our stay was great, the location was perfect. We booked through hotels.com, checked in with Hilton Head Rentals and Sales with William Hoisington 855-785-2700 and he upgraded us to a two room Villa at no extra cost which was a blessing from heaven because we was able to put the rugrats in the second room and have some privacy. We booked not during peak season and so the price per night can be compared to the price you would pay for a regular hotel room, very very affordable.
The Breakers Shorewood was great, clean, had everythign a traveler could possibly want including a washer/dryer and kitchen sink. Our room had a grat view of the pool and jacuzzi with the beach beyond. My children 3 and 2 had a blast, my wife and I felt this was a true vacation. Our vacation was a 10, our stay at the Breakers can be classified as an 11 since it was like the icing on the cake.
Had we not eaten out the whole time (HH Island has awesome resturants) we could have cooked in our villa and spent around $700 for the whole round trip including fuel room stay and some shopping. $700 is cheap for a 5 star vacation.
We will be back next year the kids wont shut up about the beach
Sincerely
the Wallaces

Room Tip: At this locatin ask for the 1st floor and also the first 2 building which are closer to the pool and beach
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The Breakers condo complex is in a perfect location. It's on the beach. It's right across from Coligny restaurants and shops. The rooms are small don't offer much. We visited in April and it advertised a heated pool. The pool was not heated. They were also doing construction on the stairs at 7:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crazyforcleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Breakers is a small condo complex right on Coligny Plaza. The location is perfect. My family didn't need a car the entire week, we could ride our bikes everywhere. You can see the ocean from the condos, which makes for a relazing ambience.

With all the perks, there are a few drawbacks--condos are 1 bedroom and very small. Godd for 2 people, maybe 3, but no more. The condos are also older, so everything is a bit dates. Our condo #307 had a new kitchen and bathroom, so that was great. However, I would imagine not all condos might be as renovated or well kept.

In general, it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smclarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Breakers is ok if you don't want a lot of room and want an average place on a budget. It's kind of dated nothing fancy but it's not horrible. Rooms are small and no elevators.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KentuckySharpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews