We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveler rating
683
202
49
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
683
202
49
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar pools and hot tubs time share marriott properties hilton head island full kitchen laundry room timeshare resort daily activities marriott vacation club rented bikes off season shuffle board bike riding south beach master bedroom coligny circle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 963 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

that's all they want is your money ,the place is somewhat old and dank feeling and the biggest wrong they did ,is getting rid of pool bar jims ,,what a stupid bar they have now ,,what a mistake period

Date of stay: May 2017
4  Thank whatstheuse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Marriott never disappoints, and Grande Ocean is no exception. Beautiful property and friendly staff. Plenty to do both on the property and nearby area. Lovely beach! Nice restaurants. Quiet, relaxing atmosphere on a well-maintained property.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tour634681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for a perfect review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Hilton Head.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We have stayed at all of the Hilton Head Island Marriott resorts and like this one the best. Great location on the ocean with a couple of outdoors pools and tiki bars. When you stay here you also get a Sea Pines pass for the length of your stay. Nice layout of 2BR units.

Room tip: Many of what they consider "ocean view rooms" are somewhat limited. Don't pay extra you are right there go outdoors to the beach!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank billepierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Marriott's Grande Ocean is your favorite. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Grande Ocean is our home resort which we bought about 20 years ago. We purchased two weeks. We have since bought two additional weeks in Aruba and Destination points. For the last 5 years we have been unable to get reservations during our season at Grande Ocean. So I traded for destination points and was able to get in with our Presidential level and points
Hence, we arrived the weekend they reopened after hurricane Irma. I had earlier requested a high floor and was hopeful with our status and many reservations canceling because of the uncertainty of the reopen date we would enjoy a decent view. We were on the 2nd floor (which is the lowest level of rooms). Our balcony and view was the kids pool. Not what we had hoped for peaceful time reading on the balcony. We weren't expecting oceanfront or even a clear ocean view but were disappointed our level of ownership didn't have any weight in room assignment.
My husband and I have just retired and are planning our travels with our timeshare ownership. The condo is newly updated and lots of charging stations throughout. The place wasn't crowded so we had no issue with parking which can be difficult.
So if you go to the presentation and ask how easy will it be to get into Grande Ocean you can't!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mville24112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We do our best to fulfill all requests, but they are based on availability. For assistance in booking Marriott's Grande Ocean, you may contact our Customer Care team directly at 800-860-9384 or customer.care@vacationclub.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

This was our 1st time in Hilton Head but certainly not our last. We booked the timeshare for the week of Labor Day and had our son, daughter-in-law and 2 grandkids (4 and 6) for the 1st 4 days. I almost feel bad writing this review now as the area has now been evacuated due to Hurricane Irma, I sure hope this little piece of heaven is spared. The amenities were top notch. We requested ocean view and got it, we were in the Dolphin building on the 1st floor but still had ocean view. The beach is private which we enjoyed. There is a great kitchen so we rarely ate out because it was so easy to cook there and on the gas grills provided. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. There were a lot of activities but we only did the live music and wine and cheese tasting as it was our family time and spent most of it on the beach. We did take the kids to the Pirates of Hilton Head which they (and we) loved, highly recommend it for the younger kiddos. If I have one complaint it is that I could not open the doors and hear the ocean at night. They have a system that shuts off all of the AC if the doors are open more than 5 minutes. I totally understand why they do it as we had little ones who constantly had to be reminded to close the doors but I did miss that at night. That being said, It was a perfect vacation spot and we had a wonderful week there.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kcatfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Grande Ocean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews