We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$209
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$269
$215
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Hilton Head(Hilton Head)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$218
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
610
189
48
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
189
48
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bardolphin poolsouth poolsea pines passtime sharepools and hot tubsfrozen drinksmarriott propertieslaundry roomfull kitchenhilton head islanddaily activitieswasher and dryerrented bikeshigh floortimeshare resortoff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 872 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We traded a 1 bedroom for our stay. We were put in sand dollar building, farthest from ocean but still great.

One of the nicest timeshares we have ever stayed in. Full size laundry with one detergent. 2 full baths with large soaker jetted tub in master. We were on end of building and our tub had a window. Nice patio with 4 seat table. Master suite and living room open to patio.

Multiple pools and hot tubs. Plenty of lounge chairs. Outdoor bar area with loungers and 2 fire pits. This area could be crowded in summer but you can access fire pits anytime of year.

Nice beach area and chairs available for rental. Also have some beach gear transports for rental. Lots of bikes for rental. $10 a day & $30 a week. Lots of bike trails to ride on.

Kitchen has some nice extras not found in other timeshares. Mixer, grater, 2 sizes of measuring cups, 4 slice toaster, broiler pan,sheet pan, and decent stainless steel pans with good nonstick frying pan. Plenty of dish detergent without having to ask for more.

We will be back!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We traded our timeshare week for a week on Hilton Head. The unit was 2 bed, 2 bath, laundry room, full kitchen, jacuzzi tub in master, 3 flat screen tvs, balcony with an ocean view in the Seahorse building. Property has at least 4 pools plus an indoor one. There is a lagoon on one side of the property with a section to play with motorized boats. You can rent beach chairs and bicycles right at the resort. Beach access is great and it was practically empty in late November. We got a great sunrise right from our room and a great sunset from the beach. The room was up to Marriott standards, just a little worn and dusty, but very comfortable with everything you could want or need. The resort offered lots of activities and left messages each night to let you know what was going on. We didn't take advantage of too many of them but did enjoy the nightly showing of a movie in the room. You do have to pay for housekeeping if you want it, but we opted out and had no problems. There are enough towels to last you for two weeks! The Seahorse Building has a Marketplace, a fitness room and the Crow's Nest - a comfortable lounge/activity room with an awesome ocean view. You also get a free pass to Sea Pines which is a nice perk and there are some discounts offered at local restaurants and activities though we did not use them. Without the ocean view room we would have been very disappointed as you could get a room way in the back which seemed very dark and removed.

Room Tip: This resort is directly on the ocean but not all rooms have a view. There is a pool side and a lagoon side. You have to request an ocean view if you want one. The lagoon side is nicer than the pool side and quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NHIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We just spent Thanksgiving week at Marriott's Grande Ocean. Nice villas, very clean with all the amenities. We traded a week in Marriot's Ocean Watch in MB. Nice property. Not as many activities as other Marriott properties. Villa descriptions can be deceiving since our "close to the beech" was in the building furthest from the beach. This was our second visit and will likely try the Surf Watch next time. Pool Bar Jim's is a must for a drink. Fresh fruits and expansive drink list. Worth the stay for. Other staff were less helpfully and polite than we experienced at other Marriott properties. Great location near Sea Pines and you get a free pass. Bike rental is on property.

Room Tip: Rooms near beach or around pools are ideal in Summer.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hilton Head may be a planned resort, but it has much more to offer a history buff or the
nature lover. It gives a marvelous combination of colonial, Civil War, and modern day to the
vacationer who needs more than a beach chair to be satisfied on holiday. The island
Coastal Discovery Museum, Rose Hall Plantation in nearby Bluffton, the Marine Museum on Parris Island, only 50 miles away, provide more history than most can absorb, not to mention
nearby Savannah. The beach is a daily lesson in sealife; the waterways teem with birds and
animals, including the not-so-illusive alligators. So much to see that a week is not long enough
to really get into the local routine. We went to the local Oyster Festival in early November. Great fun, and a good place to sample varieties of those raw underwater treats. Sunsets are
fantastic, sunrises even better. We plan to go back soon, and would certainly return to the Marriott Grande Ocean for its extensive facilities and comfort. Large living area, perfect for four adult. Quiet.

Room Tip: Don't expect an ocean view from most rooms. The trees on property have grown so tall that they obscure even the 4th floor "partial ocean" view in most buildings. You must pay for the oceanfront unit or settle for walks or bikerides on the beach for wave watching.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Exchanged for a 2 bedroom villa for two adult couples. Were assigned Dolphin building overlooking the Lagoon - very quiet and close to beach, pools and market place. Facility is typical Marriott and meets it standard for cleanliness, staff attention to guests and their needs. This Marriott location has beach access and a fun Pool Bar as well as an exercise room overlooking the beach which made for an enjoyable stay. Only negative was staff oversight of a scheduled room cleaning, but were quick to offer extra towels, etc.

Room Tip: Dolphin building is near the pools but actually overlooking the lagoon and grill area so is quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgal617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews