We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very big buffet at fair price”

Vari Asian Seafood & Sushi Buffet
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: we are asian restaurant.we offer, Chinese food, traditional dim sum, sushi, seafood, buffet, beer, wine, liquor. located at mile 8-9 marker on 278.
Abingdon, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“very big buffet at fair price”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

large buffet big sushi section also very big choice chinese dishs and what i like is they have every thing labeled so you know what your eating nice setting friendly staff rest room is out in outside lobby?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    44
    21
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

On some occasions we are going to Vari Asian. My husbands family love this place, I introduced them 5 months ago and for now on, they are coming here a lot. It is a nice buffet, nice choice, manager is very friendly. I am a server myself, I like this place. Always tell my friends to come there and I know they will take care of server too. At least 20% tips.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you like chinese food then you will like this.
It is very basic but the buffet is very good value

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 169Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant venue and friendly”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We don't usually enjoy Asian-type buffets.
Vari Asian is exceptional. The hot foods were hot...the cold foods were cold and the General Cho's chicken was unusual. It was state of the art and a food to be avoided, generally, found on a buffet.
The selection of sushi and rolls was excellent and the quality approached that of a sushi bar.
We live just off the Island and will revisit Var-Asian, the next time we are down that way.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Izzyandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Average...”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Went there to use a coupon and the buffet was large, but average. The cost of the buffet exceeded the value of the food presented.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JValvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vari Asian Seafood & Sushi Buffet also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing