We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the play”

Arts Center of Coastal Carolina
Ranked #39 of 117 things to do in Hilton Head
Attraction details
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the play”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a nice little theater. The play we saw was hilarious. I haven't laughed so much in a long time. It was fairly well acted.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AroundtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    34
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corner Brook, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great theater!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Have attended at this site for the last number of years and very pleased with the theater and the performances - the last one we attended was - The Rat Pack is Back - we enjoyed the show!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caper906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best theater”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

all of the performances are first rate seating is great and location is one of the best on the island

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marge9047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun filled evening”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The Art Center once again scored a winner. "Don't dress for dinner" was laugh at loud funny. A good time was had by all.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had an awesome time going to see Don't Dress For Dinner. The staff and cast were excellent and I will be back to see more plays in the future. The Arts Center is truly a treasure on the island and I thoroughly enjoyed the play. I say go anytime as there isn't a bad seat in the place and everything is done with real class.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arts Center of Coastal Carolina also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Arts Center of Coastal Carolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing