We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel staff, great location, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly hotel staff, great location, nice room”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Sarah at the front desk was extremely welcoming during check-in and even better throughout our stay in answering questions about the area. It's obvious management preaches customer service to hotel employees, and that combined with your typical Southern charm made for a great stay. We stayed in an upstairs suite, which was nicely sized and well decorated. The location of the hotel was convenient to beaches, shopping, and dining, and the hotel staff was great at recommending local eateries. GREAT STAY!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summertravels88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    152
    67
    35
    38
See reviews for
130
161
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Best deal in Hilton Head. Super clean and the service was so great you would think I was their family! Couldn't believe how nice everything was for $54 a night. Quant and comfortable stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maribeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

First time ever staying at a Red Roof Inn.We went to this hotel as one of our last stops on our vacation. Upon arriving the customer service lady was very helpful and polite, so for that i give them the one star. We get in the room, I as i do with every hotel, i look for bed bugs. I work at a health department and never go into any room with out checking the beds. Beds were probably the cheapest you can get, had stains all over the actual mattress the only good thing was that they had mattress covers. I went there with my my daughter and her friend both teenagers as well as my husband. Told the girls not to set anything on the floor of theirs because we cant see whats on the carpet.After a while of being in the room, the girls began to itch, i checked the beds told them to stand still, on the sheets you could see bugs jumping, really fast. Fleas! the girls were bitten as was i and my husband during the 2hours we spent in the room. My husband went to the front desk about 10:00pm ish and the guy working there at the front desk said, "well we can take a look at it in the morning, but we don't have any more rooms and your not going to find anywhere else to stay here here in Hilton head" so we packed everything back up and left and drove back to home that night. I understand people with pets stay here, but you could have the rooms sprayed more frequently to prevent this. Will not be staying at any of these hotels again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank er77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

made a reservation online , adding in comments needed ground floor room as my wife can not climb stairs. Booked king smoking room. On checkin I forgot to ask about the room needs early enough as he was having trouble swiping my card. the clerk had checked me in before he told me we would be on the second floor. He was not listening when I repeatedly told him it would not work, and he offered no alternatives. Luckily there was a map of the hotel on the counter so I found alternate rooms as asked about certain room numbers. We finally found a double, not exactly what I wanted, but better than nothing. overall check in was a hastle and put me in a bad frame of mind

the room was clean, but the cheapest, hard beds I have seen in a long time. We had to sleep in separate beds as they were small, but were tired enough we slept ok. I give them the room was clean, the area quiet, and the property well maintained.

Room Tip: no elevator, so second floor means hiking up stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glassman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel is in a great location on the island and I love how they accept pets. However, it did have a motel vibe, the carpet felt dirty and the rooms felt dark and small. If you are looking to save money, this will do, otherwise I would skip this hotel.a

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank km18766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for free because it came with a wedding present that she bought for me. Looking at the rates and the location of this hotel it is very good. We stayed in a room facing the pool on the second floor. The room was very clean and nice. By no means are the rooms fancy, but they are very nice for the money. The pool area was nothing special, but the location and staff were extremly friendly and helpful. Great location. Great price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rawley640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The location is in the middle of all shopping, restaurants and less than a five minute drive to the beach.
Our 1week stay was perfect. The staff took care of all our needs. Very friendly, well taken care of the property. We couldn't be happier any where else! Will return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 28 in Hilton Head
570 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
565 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#19 of 28 in Hilton Head
608 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
823 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Property: Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Address: 5 Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3311
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing