We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family fun!”

Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition, Hilton Head's Favorite Family Pirate Cruise! Meet Cap'n Tanner and His Pirates at 8:30am morning of the adventure at his Gazebo Concert Stage in Shelter Cove Harbour (13 Harbourside Land, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928) for Pirate Dress Up! Boat Sails at 9am and Adventure is all done around 10:30am!!
2 reviews
“Awesome family fun!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Great time was had by all! My kids ages 2 through 10 love this adventure! I highly recommend this to anyone with kids...Shannon Tanner is amazing!

Helpful?
Thank 4fabkiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing adventure!!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our family of four has enjoyed Shannon's entertainment for a long time - this pirate ship adventure was unforgettable from the moment you check in and get your attire til our disembarking at the end! Shannon is involved with every aspect of the morning and is truly genuine in character! His whole crew is great and make you feel welcome. Our kids are 8 & 10 and loved it everything about it!! Every family should do this while on vacation in HHI!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaBearJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Owner at Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks So Much for Your kind Words! We Enjoyed having you on our Adventure! Look forward to seeing you guys again next Summer! Fair Winds To Ya Maty!
Captain Tanner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A "must do" in HH if you have children under the age of 10!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was our first time attending and it will now be a locked, established family tradition going forward. Trust me you are doing your children a disservice by missing it, it's that much fun.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Owner at Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Wow! Thanks for the Encouraging Words and Stamp of Approval! We Enjoyed having Your Family on our Adventure! Tell Me Tiny Pirates Captain Tanner says "LMNOP" until next Summer! Fair Winds to ya Maty!
Captain Tanner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Fun Pirate Adventure”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Shannon Tanner and his crew do all they can to make sure everyone is involved and having a great time. It's a lot of fun on land and sea, complete with treasure! Highly recommend the cruise. Make sure you catch Shannon's show. He is incredible!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Owner at Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for Signing the Family up on yer Pirate Expedition! We hope the Tides and Currents Bring ya back to our Shelter Cove Harbour next summer! We will go for another Swashbuckling Adventure! Fair Winds to ya.....
Captain Tanner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We wouldn't miss it!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Shannon Tanner makes a pirate-themed boat cruise through the waters around Hilton Head Island more fun than any parent or kid could imagine. With pirate wear and take-home treasure included, this is a magical experience that has become a vacation tradition for our family.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank raegwalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Owner at Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Yer Words Were Kind me Pirate! A Good dose of Swashbuckling Adventure with a touch of imagination.....it will take a Pirate Kid Most Anywhere! Hoist ye Sails and Meet us Again at Shelter Cove next Summer and we shall embark on yet another Swashbuckling Pirate Expedition! The Ghost Dolphin Awaits.....
Captain Tanner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing