We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can't Miss This!”

Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition, Hilton Head's Favorite Family Pirate Cruise! Meet Cap'n Tanner and His Pirates at 8:30am morning of the adventure at his Gazebo Concert Stage in Shelter Cove Harbour (13 Harbourside Land, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928) for Pirate Dress Up! Boat Sails at 9am and Adventure is all done around 10:30am!!
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Outside of coming to Hilton Head, this was the best money I spent! The entertainment was wonderful for both kids and adults. You get to enjoy your kids using their imaginations in ways you you did when you were a child, in fact it brings you back to your childhood days.

Shannon has a way of capturing your attention from the minute you hear his voice; his facial expressions only light the way to your fun and happiness faster then connects your heart to his. He is very talented and loves what he does because you can see it in his performance. His crew members are brilliant in adding to the fun and aiding in the entertainment.

You better have a good reason not to experience it. AWESOME!!!

2  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Owner at Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Yer words were so kind...it caused yer good Captain to blush! :-) Yer Pirate Kidz were brave and there courage in the Battle at Sea is still stories of Legend! Set yer compass for Southern Heading and meet Captain Tanner at Shelter Cove again next Summer! Swashbuckling Adventure awaits!
Captain Tanner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 159 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

Moon fish Mariah and Shark tooth Tyler have not stopped talking about their Pirate adventure! Thanks for the most excellent memories! Both of our little pirates are looking forward to their return trip for next year.

1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Owner at Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

You Tell Moonfish and Shark Tooth that Captain Tanner thanks them graciously for their Courage in our battles at sea with that old Stinky Slimy Slim! Captain Tanner, Peg Leg Pierre, Mariposa, and old Calico Jack look forward to your return this summer! Set yer Sails, Navigate yer vessel South by South East on a fair wind and meet us back at the Cove! The Ghost Dolphin Awaits!

Captain Tanner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

With all the cliches and predictability of Hilton Head, this is a welcome change/adventure for kids. Great fun, good laughs, and the perfect duration. Our kids got to dress up like pirates, fight a bad pirate, get some treasure, and even see dolphins. Shannon is a natural with kids, and it was easily a highlight of the trip.

1  Thank Ledzep8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Owner at Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thanks for yer kind words me Pirate Friend! Yer Pirate kidz Courage in our battles at sea are still being talked about on the High Seas! Tell Me Pirate Kidz that Captain Tanner Anxiously awaits their return! The Ghost Dolphin Awaits.....There are Adventures at Sea that are waiting to be had....Meet us at the Cove next Summer!

Captain Tanner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My four year old son loved it. We all had a great time. Great price for all you got to do. Can't wait to take our son to see his live show tonight.

1  Thank Boodrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Owner at Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thanks for your kind words! We hope you enjoyed the show as well! Tell me Pirate Kidz that Captain Tanner Looks forward to seeing them again next summer! Fair Winds To Ya!

Captain Tanner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This adventure was so much fun for my 3 and 5 year old boys. The pirates not only put on a fun, exciting show, but also interact with the children throughout the experience. I highly recommend this to anyone living nearby or visiting. Well worth the price!! We will surely return.

1  Thank hcbr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Owner at Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thanks for yer Kind Words Pirate! Yer Pirate Kidz were amazingly Brave in our Battles at Sea! I Didn't know they could Speak to the Ghost Dolphin! It was Key in Helping us re-capture me treasure Chest! Fair Winds to ya until we meet again!
Captain Tanner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Shannon Tanner's Most Excellent Pirate Expedition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing