We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,534)
Filter reviews
3,534 results
Traveler rating
2,244
819
307
112
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,244
819
307
112
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolbuoy barpalmetto markethh prime restaurantmini kitchenfamily poolocean viewfire pitparking lotpalmetto dunesrocking chairsrooms are largeping ponggreat amenitiespool sidebeach accessbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 3,534 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017

This is a beautiful resort with the most friendly staff. Everything is clean and well appointed. Staff go above and beyond to make your stay perfect! Can't beat the pools and the beach location. Many activities to join in if so inclined. Thank you so much for a wonderful family vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank jensinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy all of the amenities and activities we have to offer here on property. All of your wonderful feedback on our resort and our associates will really help our future guests choose the right place to stay on Hilton Head Island. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Great facility with direct access to beach, convenient parking and good service. Pricey for out of season period, but good location and accommodations. Did not use restaurants, but menu was varied in choices.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank TexL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you so much for you outstanding review. We are so pleased that you found everything to be clean, comfortable, and an ideal location. All of your feedback will really help our future guest choose the right resort. Please keep us in mind for your next relaxing beach getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Been going to Memorial day meetings for 20 years, back when it was the Hilton...so have seen all the changes. The GOOD...Omni over the last 5 years have done about all you can do with an aging property...better than it was...but can't beat the location/beach/mature landscaping. The BAD...cramped, noisy outside tiny balconies ('70's vision) angled so you can enjoy your neighbors at a full 360 degree assault on all your senses...esp. when they smoke or make endless phone calls. The UGLY...whatever you do, don't get the South side overlooking the roof tops of the service and conference areas!

Room Tip: Top floors on side facing away from pool interior has partial (angular) view without $$$ of an ocean view room
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for taking time to share some aspects of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words you have provided regarding our property. We have taken all of your feedback to the respective managers and will look at them moving forward. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Beautiful Hotel with an unbelievable staff!! They cater to every need! A must stay for a great vacation!!! If you are looking for some quiet time with your significant other this is the place to go!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank anthonytG4486JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you so much for you amazing review. We are so pleased that you found everything to be clean, comfortable, and an ideal location. All of your feedback will really help our future guest choose the right resort. Please keep us in mind for your next beach getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

The champagne used for the champagne toast was very warm. I couldn't drink it. The event coordinator was rude. I am the mother of the bride and she never even acknowledged me. She gave little to no direction (accept when she had the audacity to ask me to pin the groomsmen) and had no idea what she was doing. I could have done a better job myself.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank B9984FQwalterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews